Average Overall Rating     From 937 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 81 To 90


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Kim On 28/01/2023

Thank you Shepherds you have been great

I had the choice of three Estate agents to sell my flat. I selected to use Shepherds of Hertford as they gave me sound clear solid advise when they first came to view my flat which the other two did not offer in any shape form or size. And I’m pleased to say they were very supportive throughout the process giving me guidance and keeping me fully updated at all times. I found all the team friendly and helpful. I also would like to thank Peter for going out of his way, to print out copies of anything I needed and his fun and professional service/support which helped me get through the entire process. Thank you Shepherds you have been great.

52 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By GC On 25/01/2023

Recommended choice/good service

We chose Shepherds to sell the house due to previous experience with them. This faith was justified. David & the team were professional & helpful. Advice was very useful, particularly given the increasing complexity of the market now & by the buyers' approach, which at times was unreasonable.

The only small hiccup we had was with a member of staff who dealt with the post-agreement period. Attention to detail meant we had to intervene more than expected. This is the only reason for the one star reduction on staff. We understand new procedures are now in place & this gives us confidence for the future.

Our overall view is that Shepherds scored highly & we would happily recommend them to other sellers.

49 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Rosie Penny On 19/01/2023

Great Team

Thank you to David, Sam, and the rest of the team for helping us sell our flat recently. Everyone was so professional and reassuring throughout the process. We are really pleased with the service that we received and highly recommend Sheperds.

40 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Andrew Sangster On 15/01/2023

The valuation of my home was realistic. Both the marketing and the assessment of offers was processed in a very professional way. The difficulties in dealing with a long chain were handled with patience and persistence. Only one member of staff, no longer with the agency, needed chasing.
I would recommend Shepherds to others selling property.

43 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Lorna347 On 06/01/2023

Excellent Service

From start to finish the service was excellent, their attention to detail and knowledge of the market was superb. Cannot recommend the team enough at Shepherds.

43 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Hannah Knipe On 05/01/2023

David and his team were really great throughout our purchase.

Thank you

45 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tony On 05/01/2023

Outstanding service

We checked out most of the Hertford based agents before settling on Shepherds. They are not the cheapest but they are worth it. The sales staff are all very friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. Also, they talk to each other so messages get passed on and any enquiries can be resolved promptly. The valuation was realistic, as was the agreed price. By working closely with Shepherds and one of their recommended solicitors, we were moving into our new home within fourteen weeks of going to market . A really professional service.

40 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By SJP On 19/12/2022

Highly Recommend

I would highly recommend Shepherds estate agent. Peter and all the staff in Hertford really went the extra mile to support us throughout the process and were extremely helpful in getting our sale to completion.

49 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Paul Bailie On 14/12/2022

Great service from friendly local agents

We used Shepherds as the agent for the sale of our house in Hertford and they also acted for the sellers of the house we purchased. The advertisement, sale and purchase negotiations were handled very smoothly and professionally and we were very pleased with these aspects. During the subsequent stage leading up to exchange we felt things weren’t handled just so well but we were happy that David Simpson was available to step in, sort out the issues and bring things to a satisfactory completion. Many thanks.

50 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Danny On 06/12/2022

Excellent service

Excellent service provided by professional, experienced and personable staff. I bought a property through Shepherds 8 years ago and enjoyed a high level of service so didn't hesitate to book them to represent the sale of the same property.

44 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94