Average Overall Rating     From 808 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 251 To 260


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Craig Sheppard On 26/02/2019

Great Team

We would like to highly recommend David and his team at Shepherds of Hertford and we cannot fault their service. As first-time buyers, everything was explained and they did a great job at answering our queries of the seller and negotiating our requests. If we decide to sell and buy again we won't hesitate to contact David. Also, we'd like to say special thanks to Abi for all her hard work.

137 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Elizabeth On 26/02/2019

Good house sellers

A little bit of a tricky sale, but Shepherds were efficient and helpful all the way through.

143 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Patrick On 19/02/2019

A great purchase experience

I recently purchased a property listed with Shepherds. While I recognise that Shepherds primary role is to represent their client, the seller, I was incredibly impressed with their professionalism and their ability to ensure that communications between myself and the vendor were clear and understood. Buying a home can be a stressful process, but Shepherds played their part to make the experience as smooth as possible. I will not hesitate to use Shepherds should I sell a home in the areas they serve.

138 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Alison On 19/02/2019

excellent service

Shepherds provided an excellent service throughout our dealings with them. Everyone that we dealt with were very professional and were always prompt to reply to queries. They were very proactive at moving things along which meant we didn't have to chase up anything. We would definitely recommend Shepherds.

141 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Julia  On 16/02/2019

Great service

I would thoroughly recommend David and his team.
Great communication throughout my whole experience.

154 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Alex  On 14/02/2019

My boyfriend and I have recently bought our first home with Shepherds. As first time buyers we had to ask a lot of advice which Shepherds delivered on. They were in close contact all steps of the way and we really appreciated their support. They also made a point of congratulating us on separate occasions which added to our excitement of purchasing our home.

144 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By David Carter On 31/01/2019

Excellent service on a probate sale

Shepherds were asked to sell the house of my late cousin on behalf of the estate. They provided excellent service, from the original probate valuation, through to placing the house on the market, arranging an open house and then keeping the process on track. They provided information to us at all stages, to help us monitor the process of the sale. The executors lived a fair way away, especially me, but email communication was always excellent.

141 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Dan & Gemma On 30/01/2019

Fantastic customer service

When looking to buy a property we had initial dealings with a number of estate agents in Hertford, the service provided by Shepherds was head and shoulders above the others from the outset. Nothing was too much and we viewed multiple properties (some at short notice on the day of other viewings). The team soon customised properties we viewed to our requirements - not wasting our time with any property that came on the market. Overall a fantastic service, Peter and Abi deserve special mention in helping us find and purchasing our home.

142 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mr H On 29/01/2019

Superb service

We owe so much to Shepherds for their hard work in helping us achieve our sale on our property. Their time and dedication was clear to us. All the agents in the office were fantastic in keeping us informed at every stage of the proocess. We will always use Shepherds in the future.

145 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Catherine On 17/01/2019

Genuinely Nice Estate Agent

Selling is far more difficult than buying because of the emotional attachment after owning a house for around 20 years. Especially one with a view of the ducks on the river.

The other painful hurdle is to find the right price.

Shepherds handled my various emotions with grace and competence, managing my seller’s tantrums and remorse with patience and calm. They let me set the price which was, of course, too high as owners tend to do and just waited until I realised myself that the price did not match the market level. I reduced the price myself in response to viewings and offers. I therefore have no lingering doubts about perhaps I could have got more. A policy that means the client will never blame the agent for asking for the wrong price. Very astute.

David Simpson, who manages the sale at the start, has fantastic people skills. He keeps both sides happy with total discretion. Masterful. I wanted to marry him. Abi English who progresses the sale is a breath of fresh air.

I could not have chosen a more understanding, kind and intelligent team to do the job. Thank you again to Shepherds. The most likeable estate agents in town.

137 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81