Average Overall Rating     From 847 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 221 To 230


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Cass On 21/01/2020

'Thoroughly recommend'

I was very happy with the way Shepherds dealt with the sale of my property, Abi kept me informed and all the staff there were very helpful and friendly.

Would definitely recommend Shepherds.

128 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mark On 18/01/2020

First experience of selling a house

I recently sold my house through Shepherds, it went very well with David, Abi & the team dealing with the process and chasing the buyer's solicitor where necessary.
The solicitor they recommended for me, (Braddon & Snow) were also very professional.
All in all, they made what could have been a stressful experience straight forward.
I have no hesitation in recommending Shepherds of Hertford.

113 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Simon Hodding  On 14/01/2020

Professional Service

A Very Professional Service and Very Helpful and Friendly Staff

123 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Peter Wall On 13/01/2020

Great Service

Shepherds were the 3rd agent we used to advertise our house for sale after we'd tried an online agent who went into administration and a local agent who were nice but couldn't get many offers. Shepherds came along and were very different to other agents as they were very thorough and detailed. Their post sales services with Abi assisting during our contact negotations was fantastic and really helped us out. We would thoroughly recommend Shepherds.

110 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Louise C On 12/01/2020

Brilliant team, great service

Shepherds managed the sale of our late parents' house which was also the home we grew up in. It was a difficult time for us, but David and Abi looked after us extremely well and managed the process as smoothly as possible. The team are both professional and personable and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

114 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

On 09/01/2020

Service was excellent from start to finish. Peter took a lot of care to get the best photos and even came back on a sunnier day to improve on outside views. David gave good advice in the negotiations and we felt in solid hands as Abi was always on the ball with progressing things along and gave excellent communication throughout. Would recommend.

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tony E On 07/01/2020

Professional, discreet and polite

We recently bought an investment property through Shepherds. Having used (and experienced) a wide variation of estate agents in recent years, we found the team - and in particular David Simpson, the managing director - to be entirely professional, discreet and very client-focused. All communication was measured and unobtrusive, yet always timely and informative. The purchase ran smoothly and without stress. If you value seamless and professional property services then I would have no hesitation in recommending Shepherds. Well done.

118 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Roy Canning  On 07/01/2020

Extremely professional, honest and helpful from appraisal to completion, I would recommend them 100%. Well done all at Shepherds and many thanks.

128 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tina  On 06/12/2019

Simply the best in town

Where do I start! After getting quotes from a few estate agents both local and online, we chose Shepherds, as they were straightforward, honest and did not make empty promises. David and Peter started off the process and were extremely reassuring with regards to the likely ups and downs of selling and buying property. Once an offer had been received they moved you on to super efficient Abi who supported till the end (it took 9 months to complete!). My sale was super complicated due to the endless demands of the buyer’s solicitors but Abi who is worth her money in gold made sure that everyone in the chain was on track. She did a lot of chasing and kept me up to date with what was happening. This made the whole experience less stressful. Their open door policy and knowledge of market was particularly helpful and I felt I could pop in anytime for advice. When I did ring/ leave messages they always responded quickly. I would definitely recommend them and will be using them again.

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Nicola On 03/12/2019

Friendly and Reliable

The team at Shepherds were a breath of fresh air during the purchase of our first home. They guided us through the process with ease, and no question was too small or too silly! They were professional and approachable in equal measure. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

135 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85