Average Overall Rating     From 773 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 221 To 230


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Alex  On 14/02/2019

My boyfriend and I have recently bought our first home with Shepherds. As first time buyers we had to ask a lot of advice which Shepherds delivered on. They were in close contact all steps of the way and we really appreciated their support. They also made a point of congratulating us on separate occasions which added to our excitement of purchasing our home.

130 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By David Carter On 31/01/2019

Excellent service on a probate sale

Shepherds were asked to sell the house of my late cousin on behalf of the estate. They provided excellent service, from the original probate valuation, through to placing the house on the market, arranging an open house and then keeping the process on track. They provided information to us at all stages, to help us monitor the process of the sale. The executors lived a fair way away, especially me, but email communication was always excellent.

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Dan & Gemma On 30/01/2019

Fantastic customer service

When looking to buy a property we had initial dealings with a number of estate agents in Hertford, the service provided by Shepherds was head and shoulders above the others from the outset. Nothing was too much and we viewed multiple properties (some at short notice on the day of other viewings). The team soon customised properties we viewed to our requirements - not wasting our time with any property that came on the market. Overall a fantastic service, Peter and Abi deserve special mention in helping us find and purchasing our home.

132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mr H On 29/01/2019

Superb service

We owe so much to Shepherds for their hard work in helping us achieve our sale on our property. Their time and dedication was clear to us. All the agents in the office were fantastic in keeping us informed at every stage of the proocess. We will always use Shepherds in the future.

132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Catherine On 17/01/2019

Genuinely Nice Estate Agent

Selling is far more difficult than buying because of the emotional attachment after owning a house for around 20 years. Especially one with a view of the ducks on the river.

The other painful hurdle is to find the right price.

Shepherds handled my various emotions with grace and competence, managing my seller’s tantrums and remorse with patience and calm. They let me set the price which was, of course, too high as owners tend to do and just waited until I realised myself that the price did not match the market level. I reduced the price myself in response to viewings and offers. I therefore have no lingering doubts about perhaps I could have got more. A policy that means the client will never blame the agent for asking for the wrong price. Very astute.

David Simpson, who manages the sale at the start, has fantastic people skills. He keeps both sides happy with total discretion. Masterful. I wanted to marry him. Abi English who progresses the sale is a breath of fresh air.

I could not have chosen a more understanding, kind and intelligent team to do the job. Thank you again to Shepherds. The most likeable estate agents in town.

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Hannah On 11/01/2019

Exceptional service

Shepherds were superb from start to finish in assisting with our house purchase. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the whole process was painless. Would I recommend them? Absolutely and definitely!

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Gemma On 08/01/2019

Excellent support and communication

Fantastic support and communication from the moment we listed our flat for sale to the day we completed. So glad we chose to sell through Shepherds.

127 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Andrew On 07/01/2019

A Great Service

We have used Shepherds for all but one of our numerous moves over the last 20 years - and that one occasion was simply because another agent had the chain 'tied up'.

On every occasion, we have received superb advice, support and service from David and the team. Their knowledge of the local market is, having lived in Hertford most of my life, unrivalled - and, most importantly, they provide realistic expectation in terms of valuation - others may try to attract your business through unrealistic valuations - Shepherds will never do this.

On this occasion, we had the added support of Abi -Shepherds specialist conveyancer; Abi is a fantastic addition to the team and made what was a complicated process, a lot easier to deal with. This service also provided a vital contact when the sales team are out of the office - as they need to be!

If you are looking for a local agent who will work with you to make the house move process as smooth and painless as possible - then give Shepherds a ring.

119 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tim On 06/01/2019

Friendly and helpful throughout.

I found Shepherds to be attentive and professional during the purchase of our new home through them and can recommend their services.

118 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Shona Hayes On 04/01/2019

Thoroughly Recommended

Shepherds were really great at helping us through the buying process. We would definitely recommend them to any friends or family members

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78