Average Overall Rating     From 773 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 361 To 370


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mary Rochford On 22/06/2017

Following my inheritance of the flat in Hertford and the advice of my builder I decided to let the property via Shepherds. This proved to be a very good decision as the matter was taken out of my hands. Tenants were chosen skillfully without periods of vacant occupation and our entire relationship was smooth. I was delighted on the day I arranged for the freezer to be given away and agent Steve was there to make this happen. Later, when my first attempt at selling fell through because of a slow legal process, it felt as though the whole office was sharing my disappointment. A new buyer was found in a week and, I believe, is now in residence.
I am reporting from my home 70 miles away that I had complete confidence in
Shepherds over 7 years. I would not hesitate in recommending an excellent service which tirelessly covered the second mile!

145 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Paul McKenna On 20/06/2017

Great Service

My experience with Shepherds was first class.

They were very attentive and the fact that they dedicate a person to purely progress chase was fantastic and very useful in the case of our purchase.

So I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shepherds if you are either a buyer or a seller.

154 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mrs Hurford On 09/06/2017

Wonderful support and assistance

Thank you for your wonderful support and assistance given to me during the sale of my new home and my new purchase. Although you were not involved with my new home your assistance was invaluable and without your intervention the chain would never have progressed. Once again my grateful thanks and appreciation of your service.

155 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Laura On 01/06/2017

Fabulous company who sold our house within 2 weeks of putting on the market. Truly an agent you can trust. David at Shepherds also gave us helpful advice even when we were not on with them. Will use again

146 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Kate On 01/06/2017

Fantastic personal service

Shepherds offer a comprehensive service with friendly, efficient and very helpful staff from preparing the details through to completion of sale with dedicated personnel at each stage. They are experienced with house sales in Hertford and very professional. Our sale had problems which were beyond their and my control but together we came through. I would thoroughly recommend them as the best in Hertford.

154 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By K Golding On 23/05/2017

Best Real Estate in Hertford

David, Gareth, Steve and team are awesome to work with. We sold our unique property through Shepherds and felt that we received white glove service at a good value. We received proactive updates from Gareth who worked relentlessly to drive the process to a successful conclusion. We also rented from Shepherds and again, Steve and Jen are proactive and responsive to our needs. Thank you to the Shepherds team for all your support!

171 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Sarah Hollingsworth and Mark Harrison  On 05/05/2017

Friendly, Approachable and Professional

Our recent house move with the Shepherds team was a brilliant experience from start to finish. The entire team in the Hertford office made the process simple and enjoyable, and the extra help and support they put in really eased the transaction.
We sold a listed building with various restrictions and covenants which could have complicated the process, but they were always on hand with advice, taking on tasks to search information to tie up loose ends swiftly.

Peter's photographs were stunning - so much so, when we were shown the brochure of our house, we wondered why we were selling!

Gareth went out of his way to go the extra mile and then some. His weekly sales progression phone calls and emails really secured the relationship with our Buyer, to ensure an open and honest sales process.

This recent purchase isn't our first with Shepherds of Hertford, my first being in 1998, and we would continue to highly recommend them for your future move due to their friendly, approachable and professional business concept.

170 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Terry Hill On 05/05/2017

Friendly, approachable and understanding

The circumstances of the sale (passing of owner) meant as executor I needed best advice coupled with an understanding of the situation I was facing. Shepherds were excellent, understanding and very professional throughout.

167 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Karen and Simon Englander On 26/04/2017

Excellent communication from all within the agency. Helpful, informative and above all patient. A simple purchase became long and drawn out and Paula, Steve, Gareth and David worked endlessly to keep the process moving forward. Emails and messages were always dealt with quickly and efficiently and it was never necessary to prompt action or readdress. It is also worth mentioning that any requests to re visit the property or for additional information were welcomed in a friendly, accommodating manner. One certainly felt that the team always offered honest and informed opinion and this is greatly appreciated and acknowledged. Thank you all at Shepherds.

173 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Rita Beviss On 26/04/2017

Excellent Service

Many thanks for the excellent service you and your colleagues gave me when selling my house. My daughter and I have remarked since how smoothly everything went.

I am well settled here at Maxwell Lodge and very happy. Thank you to all.

180 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78