Average Overall Rating     From 808 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 401 To 410


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By K Golding On 23/05/2017

Best Real Estate in Hertford

David, Gareth, Steve and team are awesome to work with. We sold our unique property through Shepherds and felt that we received white glove service at a good value. We received proactive updates from Gareth who worked relentlessly to drive the process to a successful conclusion. We also rented from Shepherds and again, Steve and Jen are proactive and responsive to our needs. Thank you to the Shepherds team for all your support!

183 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Sarah Hollingsworth and Mark Harrison  On 05/05/2017

Friendly, Approachable and Professional

Our recent house move with the Shepherds team was a brilliant experience from start to finish. The entire team in the Hertford office made the process simple and enjoyable, and the extra help and support they put in really eased the transaction.
We sold a listed building with various restrictions and covenants which could have complicated the process, but they were always on hand with advice, taking on tasks to search information to tie up loose ends swiftly.

Peter's photographs were stunning - so much so, when we were shown the brochure of our house, we wondered why we were selling!

Gareth went out of his way to go the extra mile and then some. His weekly sales progression phone calls and emails really secured the relationship with our Buyer, to ensure an open and honest sales process.

This recent purchase isn't our first with Shepherds of Hertford, my first being in 1998, and we would continue to highly recommend them for your future move due to their friendly, approachable and professional business concept.

177 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Terry Hill On 05/05/2017

Friendly, approachable and understanding

The circumstances of the sale (passing of owner) meant as executor I needed best advice coupled with an understanding of the situation I was facing. Shepherds were excellent, understanding and very professional throughout.

187 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Karen and Simon Englander On 26/04/2017

Excellent communication from all within the agency. Helpful, informative and above all patient. A simple purchase became long and drawn out and Paula, Steve, Gareth and David worked endlessly to keep the process moving forward. Emails and messages were always dealt with quickly and efficiently and it was never necessary to prompt action or readdress. It is also worth mentioning that any requests to re visit the property or for additional information were welcomed in a friendly, accommodating manner. One certainly felt that the team always offered honest and informed opinion and this is greatly appreciated and acknowledged. Thank you all at Shepherds.

183 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Rita Beviss On 26/04/2017

Excellent Service

Many thanks for the excellent service you and your colleagues gave me when selling my house. My daughter and I have remarked since how smoothly everything went.

I am well settled here at Maxwell Lodge and very happy. Thank you to all.

191 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Marie G On 26/04/2017

Solid, thoughtful, honest and professional

We choose to go back to Shepherds despite getting other more 'inflated' quotes from other agents in Hertford for three reasons:
1. We had a fantastic experience when we bought our house originally
2. We wanted a straight forward process., it seems many agents will ‘overvalue’ to get your business, but then after months being unsold, the house price has to be reduced (we researched the other agents we had quotes on). Shepherds gave us a realistic quote with a stretch and the rationale based on evidence
3. Selling your home and buying a home is a very intense process, we felt it was critically important that we could trust and rely on an agent from start to finish, through the challenging parts.
As it happened, we sold and bought through Shepherds; it was not an easy purchase/sale, so having a dependable agent was crucial. We found them to be consummate professionals and we felt they looked after us, going above and beyond the transactional, in particular, David was marvellous. We have had some challenges in the process (legal/boundary issues), and Gareth was patient and responsive throughout. They do things when they say they will, and they ring and email when they say they will. They have good local contacts and are always polite.
In summary, if you would like a solid, local, knowledgeable and trustworthy agent that will sell your house quickly without spin, these are your people. If you want to buy, and trust what you are getting, these are also your people.

182 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stuart On 24/04/2017

Well earned commission.

After many, many viewings, the staff never lost steam in pushing the property forward and showing people around. This momentum didn't stop once we finally got a serious offer and without their help the sale could have fallen through. Definitely earned their commission.

186 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Karl Vanlint On 21/04/2017

Excellent Service

Excellent communication throughout the purchase. Knowledgeable and professional agents, well recommended.

173 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Julia Fleming  On 20/04/2017

Amazingly supportive

Despite a difficult sale during a difficult time Shepherds were supportive, friendly and diligent every step of the way. All staff rang back when they get said they would and kept us up to date with what was going on at all times. I would highly recommend selling through Shepherds.

169 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stuart Hogan On 13/04/2017

Efficient and professional

Shepherds kept frequent and helpful contact throughout the whole process and helped ensure our purchase went as smoothly as possible from start to finish to the best of their ability.

163 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81