Average Overall Rating     From 808 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 41 To 50


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Jo On 09/06/2021

Highs and Lows

Shepherds were absolutely fantastic once we sold our property, they tactfully guided us when we had two offers but wanted to be sensitive to both potential buyers. Roz who handled our after sale care was just brilliant, she was on top of every aspect of our chain (and we had a chain of 5 so it wasn't straight forward). However, it wasn't until we carried out the viewings myself that we seemed to gain much interest. Our flat wasn't a 'simple sale' and one feedback from a second viewing that I did was that the agent was late and they didn't seem to know much about the flat or area. The offer we accepted was in fact from a one time viewer where we did the viewing ourselves. Also, and most stressfully, once Roz left due to an operation, things began to come to a halt with the sale. There was no communication from the new sales progression team until I contacted them, and it took 3 attempts to do this. There was little communication, a promise of a portal that didn't happen until the week before we did exchange, and constant chasing from myself. This resulted in a delay to our exchange and completion. We are obviously over the moon to have moved, but I cannot say it was as smooth as it could have been had things been a bit neater at the beginning and the end.

Comment By David Simpson On 10/06/2021

Hi Jo,

I very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience with Shepherds and please accept my apologies in that it does seem that your experience of our service was compromised in respect of the areas you have highlighted. We knew that you had been critical of some aspects of the service provided and some of these compromises would have been down purely to the volume of business being conducted in what would have been a very fast moving market with associated pressures that may well have been in evidence on some individual viewing instances combined with the imposed change as you mention of our working practices in respect of our sales progression. This transition and change seems to have compromised the communications and updates to you on your home-move progress for which I also apologise.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide comment and although to a large degree these areas of which you are rightfully critical, were specific to the circumstances we found ourselves in at the time we shall apply what has been learnt to avoid any repetition of similar short comings under similar circumstances in the future.

Wishing you all the very best in your new home.

Kind Regards,

David Simpson

35 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Den On 04/06/2021

Excellent service

Would thoroughly recommend Shepherds to sell your property. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient service. Shepherds kept us informed of all the viewings and feedbacks and quickly found us a buyer. Left the keys to the property with them, they handled the viewings and saved us getting involved in these ‘Covid’ times!

30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

On 31/05/2021

Great service all round on purchasing a property, would def use again

32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Gemma Bruley-Prince On 30/05/2021

Friendly, helpful, professional

I found dealing with Shepherds of Hertford delightful. They were friendly and helpful. David and Paula were particularly great.

36 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion

By Jonathan Aves On 28/05/2021

Recommended

Excellent service with follow up of all aspects of the purchase. Great local knowledge.

35 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

On 27/05/2021

Does what it says on the tin

We had tried to sell our house a year earlier with no success and this time turned to Shepherds as they seem to come up with the right price compared to others in the town.

31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

On 11/05/2021

Highly recommended

We recently used Shepherds for our house move. Right from initial valuation appraisal right through to completion day found David and his team very professional and efficient, and would recommend them!

38 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By adrian browne On 25/04/2021

An excellent service from start to finish

Throughout the whole buying process Shepherds keep me informed, from start to finish. Everyone who I had dealings with in the Hertford office spoke to me as if they knew me and had met me face-to-face and that gave me the impression that they took time to get to know their client as best they could. The whole process was handled with confidence and that put me at ease.

42 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Laura On 24/04/2021

Shepherds were very helpful and easy to contact, and they worked hard to get our long and difficult chain complete - Thank you!

45 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Would you Recommend us?

By Chloe On 20/04/2021

Communicative

A nice estate agent to deal with. Heading towards completion we got a lot of communication and update from them. Only downside was when we viewed the property, the agent who showed us around was obviously a contractor so she had no knowledge of any property details when we asked questions and she was also rushing us around, and literally ran off as soon as she locked the door to go to another viewing. It would be better if the agent used their permanent staff and if they held an info sheet on each property which has answers to the most common questions (E.G. is the loft boarded, is there a power supply to shed etc).

Comment By Shepherds On 24/04/2021

Dear Chloe,

thank you for taking time to write a review and we are so sorry that you felt your viewing wasn't handled as well as it should have been. We have been put under terrific pressure over these strange and challenging times and have accompanied over 3,000 viewings since our return after the first lockdown and I think your experience possibly fell foul of pressures on the day. Despite this we take your review very seriously and will look to improve in the future. Thanks again and wishing you well in your new home.

Kind Regards,

David Simpson

45 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81