Average Overall Rating     From 773 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 331 To 340


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By GilC On 19/10/2017

Excellent service

I can't recommend Shepherds highly enough. This was a difficult time for me, selling my late father's property. I had to get 3 valuations for probate. David from Shepherds impressed me most straight away. He was the only one to prepare a package of information to support the valuation and talk me through everything. I didn't want to be involved in selling/ showing round and Shepherds took all the responsibility and work on. The photos and brochure were excellent and captured the best of the house. They arranged and ran open days, very soon an offer was on the table. David negotiated hard on my behalf to get me a price I was happy with. Once agreed, Gareth took over to see the sale through. He continually chased up the chain, fielded questions from the buyers, helped me whenever I called for advice, kept me informed all the time and made this a completely stress-free process. I am very grateful for the way the staff took on all the process for me while keeping me informed all the time. Everyone is so nice too. Excellent!

157 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By David Citrine On 02/10/2017

Thoroughly recommend

The service, advice, expertise and support provided by all at Shepherds was excellent. I cannot recommend them highly enough. They went above and beyond to make sure that the transaction could proceed to completion.

149 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Cate On 01/10/2017

A really personal and efficient service

Great service from our primary contact, Gareth, in particular, however all other members of staff we dealt with (David, Peter and Paula), were all extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. As first time buyers we particularly appreciated the level of support and attention we received, with real personal touches. Many thanks!

148 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Rob Spurgeon On 26/09/2017

Highly recommended

David and Gareth were extremely helpful from initial inquiry to completion. I would highly recommend their services to anyone wishing to experience a hassle free sale.

145 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tristan On 20/09/2017

Quality Service

In our search for a property in Hertford we've met almost all the Estate Agents working in the area so it's with experience that I would recommend Shepherds over all the others.

They really spend time understanding the key selling points of your property which is reflected in how they value the property. Looking across the market, Shepherds will probably give you one of the most accurate and although I don't know their exact figures, their valuation to sale price percentage must be pretty high. You can see some agents using vastly inflated valuations only to reduce the price by £50k after 6 weeks - Shepherds seem to get it right which helps build trust.

The marketing of the property was high quality - the photos of the house looked good and the process of getting the house marketed was straightforward. They were very flexible with their arrangements (as we have two small children) always conducting viewings at times to suit us.

At the stage in the process when an offer has been accepted you start to realise whether the agent is worth their fee. Shepherds took control and did all the liaison with the numerous parties and solicitors keeping us updated with developments. They were instrumental in getting us a preferred completion date and ensuring we stuck to it.

Shepherds are a highly professional, capable and friendly team who really supported us through the whole process. I would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone. In my opinion, they are the best in Hertford.

158 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By K and C On 19/09/2017

Superb service

This was the third time that we have used Shepherds, and yet again have found them to be professional, courteous and efficient. They are a really great team who handled our sale with great expertise, and we would not hesitate to recommend them.

146 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Teresa On 15/09/2017

Shepherds

I found staff friendly and very helpful. I was always made to feel welcome when I called in and was kept informed as to how my sale and purchase was proceeding. Although I found the move stressful this was made easier by this helpful Estate Agent and I would recommend them to anyone wishing to move.

148 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By J Foster On 07/09/2017

Friendly service

As first time buyers, we found the staff at Shepherds very helpful all the way through from viewings to completion. They were always friendly and efficient at keeping us up to date with the progress.

148 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion

On 05/09/2017

Thank you to all at Shepherds, in particular Gareth and Peter for assisting with the smooth purchase of my first property.

I found the service to be extremely professional and communication was excellent throughout.

I would be more than happy to use and recommend Shepherds in the future.

166 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Nick On 04/09/2017

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Kept me appraised throughout the process.

173 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78