Average Overall Rating     From 927 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 611 To 620


 Overall Opinion

By SPG On 11/02/2016

Excellent

I have never sold a house before and can only say that I consider I had great service from everybody at Shepherds. I received very good advice about marketing the property and they facilitated getting essential work done and even provided emergency help when there was a leak from an overflow pipe. Communications were frequent and professional and I felt safe and well supported during the whole process. I can't think of anything I would have wanted them to do differently or better and I would definitely use them again if I was selling a house in Hertford or the surrounding area in the future. I would recommend their services to friends and colleagues without hesitation.

228 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stephen Pearce On 01/02/2016

Fantastic Professional Service

I first had contact with David 6 months before we were selling, and our minds were made up then. He was very professional, knowledgeable and provided examples of recent sales in the local area.

When it came time to sell I did dip my toe in the water and ask a couple of estate agents for a valuation, but nobody could top David and Shepherds.

In fact I was shocked how half-hearted one company was. We invited Shepherds back again, and instantly David put our minds at rest.

Within days we had an EPC service completed, and Peter arrived to take some fantastic photographs of our soon to be sold house.

We arranged for 2 open days, which were carried out while we were on holiday. This was the best solution for us and so it seems to get the best price.

We had around 40 viewings and 13 asking price offers, and it sold for roughly 12% over the asking price. Fantastic.

I also need to mention Gareth as he is a great asset. He is there to chase all parties involved in the chain, including the solicitors. This was a big factor when choosing Shepherds.

Thanks to all the team - you made our move smooth and no doubt we will use you again in the future.

255 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Kris P On 12/01/2016

They Listen.

I have just completed on my flat in Hertford. When requesting a valuation from a number of estate agents I asked for no phone calls or emails until I had made a decision (once I had received their valuations).

Of the four estate agents only Shepherds listened. They provided their valuation and waited to hear back.

The flat sold within 48 hours of their open day, they were prompt, helpful and I would recommend to anyone looking to sell or buy a property. I had some issues with the buyers solicitors, Shepherds were more than happy to chase on my behalf. I have no doubt had they not, we would not have exchanged as quickly as we did.

Great work from Steve, Gareth and the rest of the Shepherds team.

255 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mr. Mrs 'O' On 11/01/2016

Indisputable Professionalism

We have had cause to use Shepherds on two separate occasions over a period of four years.

The first time, we achieved full asking price within about four-or-so days as I recall, the second took just a little longer, but really not by much. Again, full asking price.

Not for one moment would we consider the services of any other agency in Hertford in order to sell a property on our behalf. We were extremely pleased in all respects and additionally, we have no reason to make any suggestions or recommendations as to just how any improvements could be made so as to make things even more customer friendly. Professionalism in the extreme.

262 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Ann Read On 08/01/2016

Simply the best

Everyone I came in contact with was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I really felt they were working in my best interests. The whole transaction went through smoothly. I was kept informed of any developments and I can't thank them enough.

A great team

250 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Peter & Michelle On 04/01/2016

A thorough service

Fair and helpful throughout. Shepherds helped us to buy and sell swiftly. Their support during the sale and purchase was polite, clear and always timely. We've been very pleasantly surprised by the after sales service too which has been beyond expectation.

241 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Kate On 07/12/2015

Thank you so much

Thank you very much for handling what was a lengthy purchase. It was good to have somebody helpful at the end of the phone whenever we called.

We will definitely use you again

245 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mr D On 03/12/2015

A long & fantastic result

I cannot praise this particular estate agent more highly. They practically acted as my solicitors too with their legal knowledge. Thank you, thank you.

258 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Elizabeth On 02/12/2015

During the process of my purchase of The Mansion, I made the acquaintance of four members of Shepherd's staff, i.e. David, Paula, Peter and I had very many phone calls with Gareth.

I was most impressed by the level of service which I received from everyone. It was at all times friendly, helpful and efficient and all my requests were dealt with quickly and satisfactorily. Gareth, with whom I dealt most, was hugely concerned to "push the deal through" and we got there!!

I would also like to sing the praises of the vendor, Mr Dickens, who addressed my questions most expeditiously.

Thank you, Shepherds!

243 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mike Oakey On 02/12/2015

Fantastic service

Couldn't really have asked for more. The sale was smooth and as quick as possible. Steve was great throughout the sale and Gareth was amazing during chasing and completion. Thank you!

238 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93