Average Overall Rating     From 927 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 471 To 480


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By J. Groom On 06/01/2018

Selling of my Mum's House

Have just sold my elderly Mum's house with Shepherds and I cannot recommend them enough! They have guided us through the whole process and nothing was ever too much trouble. I would personally like to thank every single member of their team, particularly Gareth, whose patience was endless. If you want to either buy or sell a house and use knowledgeable professionals then Shepherds should be your first call. Thank you all once again.

197 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Fifi On 02/01/2018

Stress free Purchase

I purchased a house from Shepherds, and found them extremely helpful and informative. I would ring the agents instead of my solicitor, as they were willing to explain the buying and purchasing process. I would definitely recommend Shepherds to friends and family. Thank you Shepherds and Happy New Year!

207 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Carly  On 18/12/2017

Highly recommended!

We have just moved into our new home and have been so pleased with the service provided by Shepherds. Gareth kept us up to date every step of the way and was so quick to respond to emails and phone calls. I would definitely recommend Shepherds to anyone!

205 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mrs T Foster On 11/12/2017

The Shepherds Team have been very professional, helpful and friendly.
Over the years I have always used their services when moving house without any regrets.
I can highly recommend them as the best agents in this area.

202 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Billy On 06/12/2017

What an Estate Agent should be

I sold my property with Purplebricks but bought my new home with Shepherds and there is honestly no comparison in terms of service.
Yes, I might have saved a few pounds selling with Purplebricks but it was not worth it for the amount of hassle and stress I got back in return. On the flipside, buying with Shepherds was so much easier. They made it as stress-free as possible and were always available on the phone, over email or whenever I wanted to view the property (personally I never went into the office before I picked up the keys). For many estate agent reviews I read online, communication was always the biggest issue.
Considering the length, complexity and difficulty of buying/selling a house it really is not worth months of hassle, missed calls, stress and worry to go with someone like Purplebricks who might seem easy and convenient at the time but when it matters they will let you down.....and the bottom line is, Shepherds didn't.

203 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Sarah On 01/12/2017

Thoroughly recommend

A big thank you to David, Gareth and Peter, for all of your help during the sale and purchase. Throughout, you were all friendly, approachable and nothing seemed too much trouble. We will definitely come back to you when we are looking for our next move. Thanks so much.

200 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By On 21/11/2017

Very Much Appreciated

Dear Gareth, David, Paula et al, just a brief note to thank you all for your perseverance in working through the various issues en route to me buying Ware Rd - all much appreciated. The drama has faded already as I settle in - simply loving my new home.

Thanks for the kind gift of flowers and bubbly.

238 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Victoria Cooper On 18/11/2017

Excellent service

Shepherds kept me informed throughout, which I really appreciated.

I would definitely recommend Shepherds to anyone considering selling their home.

207 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By David On 13/11/2017

Excellent result in difficult market conditions

Initially we had reservations about using the traditional approach to Selling using an Estate Agent and were seriously considering an Online service as they were much cheaper. However we were more than happy at the end of the process to have used Shepherds Estate Agents as their local knowledge proved invaluable at a critical stage of the process, with a potential sale having 'hit the buffers' it was only the expertise of Shepherds that reconnected the previously disconnected chain and resulted in a successful completion. Their communication was excellent, the photography 'second to none' and all in all we felt that we got 'value for money' and would not have managed anywhere the same result 'Online' with 'Purple Bricks' or their like.

205 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By lisa bentley On 07/11/2017

100% recommended

We highly recommend Shepherds. We received an excellent service from start to finish buying our property. They were always so helpful, friendly, efficient and kept us updated through out. They always went the extra mile. We would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you Shepherds.

191 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93