Average Overall Rating     From 792 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 471 To 480


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Louis M On 18/04/2016

Fantastic Service

I have only positive things to say about the Shepherds Team. I have found them to be very honest and proactive throughout the whole purchase/sales process.

They are always contactable via phone or email and will always do their utmost to help answer any of your questions.

Thank you guys.

159 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Janine On 04/04/2016

A great result in the end

Great service, very professional !

165 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Michael Murphy On 04/04/2016

A Pleasure

I can only say that it was a pleasure to do business with your firm. I would never consider using another.

160 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By sue ripp On 23/02/2016

as good as ever

I have used Shepherds many times and they have never let me down. Last year however I needed to sell both my mums house and my own within 6 months - once again they were brilliant. David as always you were wonderful.. a true professional. Was a little concerned to be honest when I found out I was mainly going to be communicating with Gareth but he was a great help at all times and never minded me ringing with loads of questions. Peter you took some amazing photos and Shepherds you have a great team there. Sue

165 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stuart On 18/02/2016

Excellent service

Can't fault you really. You've restored my faith in estate agents. Once the Vespa riding David finally turned up on his chariot the service was personable, communicative and transparent. A big thanks to Gareth for the after sale service.

185 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion

By SPG On 11/02/2016

Excellent

I have never sold a house before and can only say that I consider I had great service from everybody at Shepherds. I received very good advice about marketing the property and they facilitated getting essential work done and even provided emergency help when there was a leak from an overflow pipe. Communications were frequent and professional and I felt safe and well supported during the whole process. I can't think of anything I would have wanted them to do differently or better and I would definitely use them again if I was selling a house in Hertford or the surrounding area in the future. I would recommend their services to friends and colleagues without hesitation.

182 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stephen Pearce On 01/02/2016

Fantastic Professional Service

I first had contact with David 6 months before we were selling, and our minds were made up then. He was very professional, knowledgeable and provided examples of recent sales in the local area.

When it came time to sell I did dip my toe in the water and ask a couple of estate agents for a valuation, but nobody could top David and Shepherds.

In fact I was shocked how half-hearted one company was. We invited Shepherds back again, and instantly David put our minds at rest.

Within days we had an EPC service completed, and Peter arrived to take some fantastic photographs of our soon to be sold house.

We arranged for 2 open days, which were carried out while we were on holiday. This was the best solution for us and so it seems to get the best price.

We had around 40 viewings and 13 asking price offers, and it sold for roughly 12% over the asking price. Fantastic.

I also need to mention Gareth as he is a great asset. He is there to chase all parties involved in the chain, including the solicitors. This was a big factor when choosing Shepherds.

Thanks to all the team - you made our move smooth and no doubt we will use you again in the future.

210 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Kris P On 12/01/2016

They Listen.

I have just completed on my flat in Hertford. When requesting a valuation from a number of estate agents I asked for no phone calls or emails until I had made a decision (once I had received their valuations).

Of the four estate agents only Shepherds listened. They provided their valuation and waited to hear back.

The flat sold within 48 hours of their open day, they were prompt, helpful and I would recommend to anyone looking to sell or buy a property. I had some issues with the buyers solicitors, Shepherds were more than happy to chase on my behalf. I have no doubt had they not, we would not have exchanged as quickly as we did.

Great work from Steve, Gareth and the rest of the Shepherds team.

211 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mr. Mrs 'O' On 11/01/2016

Indisputable Professionalism

We have had cause to use Shepherds on two separate occasions over a period of four years.

The first time, we achieved full asking price within about four-or-so days as I recall, the second took just a little longer, but really not by much. Again, full asking price.

Not for one moment would we consider the services of any other agency in Hertford in order to sell a property on our behalf. We were extremely pleased in all respects and additionally, we have no reason to make any suggestions or recommendations as to just how any improvements could be made so as to make things even more customer friendly. Professionalism in the extreme.

215 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Ann Read On 08/01/2016

Simply the best

Everyone I came in contact with was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I really felt they were working in my best interests. The whole transaction went through smoothly. I was kept informed of any developments and I can't thank them enough.

A great team

211 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80