Average Overall Rating     From 808 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 281 To 290


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Lisa Frost On 10/11/2018

Excellent, local and professional

The sale was managed so well. Excellent staff communication and advice. Abi, the sales progression manager, was very efficient. The buyers of our house even contacted us to praise how excellent the estate agents had been in handling the sale. This is the second time we have used them and they remain the outstanding estate agents in Hertford.

147 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Georgina Charlton On 30/10/2018

Friendly, helpful and great

The Shepherds team were great from start to finish; as first time buyers we were quite clueless about the whole process but Abi and the team reassured us and gave us all the information we needed. They kept us informed and no query was too big or small. I would thoroughly recommend them for their friendly and all round brilliant service. Thank you!

143 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Claire On 27/10/2018

Poor service after sale agreed

Shepherds were the solicitor for our buyers related sale. Once the sale was agreed they did not help manage it through causing delays in the chain which could have been avoided. Not proactive and really disappointing.

Comment By David Simpson MNAEA On 23/11/2018

Dear Claire,

thank you for your feedback which we take very seriously, but we are dismayed that you found our efforts on our side of the transaction disappointing. We chased and chased for all parties - in fact we are well known for our sales progression abilities, as so many of our reviews will attest.

In the end, delays outside of our control did mean that the matter took slightly longer than any party would have hoped for (including ourselves). However, successful completion was eventually achieved. I would also like to mention that we were the estate agents in this matter, not the solicitors.

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By L&G On 26/10/2018

Very impressive professional service, and pleased to highly recommend.

We were very impressed with David and the wider team and the services offered, right from the initial meeting through to completion of the sale of our property. Their knowledge and understanding of the current market in the area proved to be very reliable and accurate.
We had friendly and efficient helpful support throughout, and especially when the sale got complicated. Excellent communication and progress chasing and we have no hesitation in highly recommending Shepherds.

133 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mr & Mrs Carter  On 21/10/2018

Fantastic service

We received fantastic service throughout the purchase of our forever home through Shepherds. We were kept up to date and the team couldn’t do more to ensure that the sale turned around as quickly as possible because we only had a certain window of time to move in. Thank you again to the team!

134 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stuart Nesbit On 16/10/2018

Great experience, couldn't talk highly enough of the service

David, Abi and the wider team have all been fantastic. I have not been living at the property and with personal circumstances I have been unable to get there enough. The team at Shepherds in my opinion went above and beyond in supporting me. I would highly recommend, very professional and accommodating.
Thank you all very much.

131 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Frazer On 15/10/2018

Exceptional

Exceptional. A process so complex and emotionally a roller coaster, Shepherds were there to keep us on course. A great many thanks for your efforts over and above the call of duty.

130 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Simon Lambard On 15/10/2018

Exceptional Service

I don't usually leave reviews but ...... having just experienced a very lengthy and exasperating sale which included numerous phone calls and emails each day I cannot fault the service I received from all the staff at Shepherds, especially Abi who remained positive and kept the sale together until the very end, which unbelievably took over 5 months to complete.
Would highly recommend Shepherds.

137 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Franco On 26/09/2018

Professional estate agency

We bought a house through Shepherds. They were always professional and polite, as well as efficient in dealing with any queries. They made the exchange as simple as it could be. Would recommend and use again.

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By David On 24/09/2018

Very Happy

We can say that we have been very happy with the service that we have received from you with regard to the whole process, not only in terms of the speed with which the sale was completed but in your interaction with us and with the buyer.

135 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81