Average Overall Rating     From 773 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 151 To 160


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Louise C On 12/01/2020

Brilliant team, great service

Shepherds managed the sale of our late parents' house which was also the home we grew up in. It was a difficult time for us, but David and Abi looked after us extremely well and managed the process as smoothly as possible. The team are both professional and personable and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

99 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

On 09/01/2020

Service was excellent from start to finish. Peter took a lot of care to get the best photos and even came back on a sunnier day to improve on outside views. David gave good advice in the negotiations and we felt in solid hands as Abi was always on the ball with progressing things along and gave excellent communication throughout. Would recommend.

101 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tony E On 07/01/2020

Professional, discreet and polite

We recently bought an investment property through Shepherds. Having used (and experienced) a wide variation of estate agents in recent years, we found the team - and in particular David Simpson, the managing director - to be entirely professional, discreet and very client-focused. All communication was measured and unobtrusive, yet always timely and informative. The purchase ran smoothly and without stress. If you value seamless and professional property services then I would have no hesitation in recommending Shepherds. Well done.

99 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Roy Canning  On 07/01/2020

Extremely professional, honest and helpful from appraisal to completion, I would recommend them 100%. Well done all at Shepherds and many thanks.

107 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tina  On 06/12/2019

Simply the best in town

Where do I start! After getting quotes from a few estate agents both local and online, we chose Shepherds, as they were straightforward, honest and did not make empty promises. David and Peter started off the process and were extremely reassuring with regards to the likely ups and downs of selling and buying property. Once an offer had been received they moved you on to super efficient Abi who supported till the end (it took 9 months to complete!). My sale was super complicated due to the endless demands of the buyer’s solicitors but Abi who is worth her money in gold made sure that everyone in the chain was on track. She did a lot of chasing and kept me up to date with what was happening. This made the whole experience less stressful. Their open door policy and knowledge of market was particularly helpful and I felt I could pop in anytime for advice. When I did ring/ leave messages they always responded quickly. I would definitely recommend them and will be using them again.

106 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Nicola On 03/12/2019

Friendly and Reliable

The team at Shepherds were a breath of fresh air during the purchase of our first home. They guided us through the process with ease, and no question was too small or too silly! They were professional and approachable in equal measure. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

108 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Dan & Hannah Grainger On 26/11/2019

Simply brilliant!

We recently sold our property in Hertford and upsized. While we didn’t use Shepherds for our sale, we’d certainly choose them in future and highly recommend them if you’re looking for an estate agent. Can’t speak highly enough of the part Shepherds played in getting our purchase through...

...the difference maker? Abi, Shepherds’ sales progressor. Abi’s sole focus is communicating with parties in a chain to ensure it keeps moving, helping surface and resolve any issues. Our relatively short chain turned into something of a nightmare courtesy of a terrible local solicitor further down the line. Without Abi around to play peacekeeper and push on resolutions, we’d probably still be sat waiting for said solicitor to decide to actually do his job.

Simply brilliant!

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Dawn On 18/11/2019

Helpful and straight forward

Easy and straight forward to deal with, thank you for helping us secure our house purchase!

119 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Ellis On 14/11/2019

Very Helpful

Very helpful staff; from the start to finish. Easy to get hold off when I need to.

I was a first time buyer and didn't understand the buying process, Abi helped me understand each process !!

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Ann Warehand On 13/11/2019

Best agent ever

We cannot speak highly enough of the service we received from Shepherds . They impressed us from the word go and that’s why we chose them to sell our house . There was no false promises or any of the waffle we got from other agents . They contacted us frequently and were extremely helpful as the sale drew to a close . Always professional yet friendly and reassuring . Definitely could not have chosen a better agent with excellent staff .

101 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78