Average Overall Rating     From 792 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 21 To 30


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Lauren Daniel On 15/06/2021

Excellent Service

We are highly appreciative of all of the support that the whole team at Shepherds provided for us. We really felt like they were with us along the whole way, and nothing we asked for was too much. We highly recommend them!

22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Louise On 14/06/2021

Great service, highly recommended

We instructed Shepherds after not receiving much success from other agents and they were always helpful and supportive throughout the process in selling our property. Would highly recommend.

19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Dominique On 13/06/2021

So professional and helpful, very happy

Shepherds have been very attentive and supportive throughout the whole process. I could not have asked for a better Estate Agents. The experience was painless, they were very professional and I would really like to thank the whole team for their sterling efforts.

23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By peter cooper On 13/06/2021

In safe hands

We were very pleased from start to finish with our sale
Shepherds staff were always available and helpful to the very last part of the sale
We would recommend

23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Jo On 09/06/2021

Highs and Lows

Shepherds were absolutely fantastic once we sold our property, they tactfully guided us when we had two offers but wanted to be sensitive to both potential buyers. Roz who handled our after sale care was just brilliant, she was on top of every aspect of our chain (and we had a chain of 5 so it wasn't straight forward). However, it wasn't until we carried out the viewings myself that we seemed to gain much interest. Our flat wasn't a 'simple sale' and one feedback from a second viewing that I did was that the agent was late and they didn't seem to know much about the flat or area. The offer we accepted was in fact from a one time viewer where we did the viewing ourselves. Also, and most stressfully, once Roz left due to an operation, things began to come to a halt with the sale. There was no communication from the new sales progression team until I contacted them, and it took 3 attempts to do this. There was little communication, a promise of a portal that didn't happen until the week before we did exchange, and constant chasing from myself. This resulted in a delay to our exchange and completion. We are obviously over the moon to have moved, but I cannot say it was as smooth as it could have been had things been a bit neater at the beginning and the end.

Comment By David Simpson On 10/06/2021

Hi Jo,

I very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience with Shepherds and please accept my apologies in that it does seem that your experience of our service was compromised in respect of the areas you have highlighted. We knew that you had been critical of some aspects of the service provided and some of these compromises would have been down purely to the volume of business being conducted in what would have been a very fast moving market with associated pressures that may well have been in evidence on some individual viewing instances combined with the imposed change as you mention of our working practices in respect of our sales progression. This transition and change seems to have compromised the communications and updates to you on your home-move progress for which I also apologise.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide comment and although to a large degree these areas of which you are rightfully critical, were specific to the circumstances we found ourselves in at the time we shall apply what has been learnt to avoid any repetition of similar short comings under similar circumstances in the future.

Wishing you all the very best in your new home.

Kind Regards,

David Simpson

26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Den On 04/06/2021

Excellent service

Would thoroughly recommend Shepherds to sell your property. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient service. Shepherds kept us informed of all the viewings and feedbacks and quickly found us a buyer. Left the keys to the property with them, they handled the viewings and saved us getting involved in these ‘Covid’ times!

22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

On 31/05/2021

Great service all round on purchasing a property, would def use again

21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Gemma Bruley-Prince On 30/05/2021

Friendly, helpful, professional

I found dealing with Shepherds of Hertford delightful. They were friendly and helpful. David and Paula were particularly great.

25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion

By Jonathan Aves On 28/05/2021

Recommended

Excellent service with follow up of all aspects of the purchase. Great local knowledge.

23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

On 27/05/2021

Does what it says on the tin

We had tried to sell our house a year earlier with no success and this time turned to Shepherds as they seem to come up with the right price compared to others in the town.

16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80