Average Overall Rating     From 823 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 421 To 430


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Marie G On 26/04/2017

Solid, thoughtful, honest and professional

We choose to go back to Shepherds despite getting other more 'inflated' quotes from other agents in Hertford for three reasons:
1. We had a fantastic experience when we bought our house originally
2. We wanted a straight forward process., it seems many agents will ‘overvalue’ to get your business, but then after months being unsold, the house price has to be reduced (we researched the other agents we had quotes on). Shepherds gave us a realistic quote with a stretch and the rationale based on evidence
3. Selling your home and buying a home is a very intense process, we felt it was critically important that we could trust and rely on an agent from start to finish, through the challenging parts.
As it happened, we sold and bought through Shepherds; it was not an easy purchase/sale, so having a dependable agent was crucial. We found them to be consummate professionals and we felt they looked after us, going above and beyond the transactional, in particular, David was marvellous. We have had some challenges in the process (legal/boundary issues), and Gareth was patient and responsive throughout. They do things when they say they will, and they ring and email when they say they will. They have good local contacts and are always polite.
In summary, if you would like a solid, local, knowledgeable and trustworthy agent that will sell your house quickly without spin, these are your people. If you want to buy, and trust what you are getting, these are also your people.

182 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stuart On 24/04/2017

Well earned commission.

After many, many viewings, the staff never lost steam in pushing the property forward and showing people around. This momentum didn't stop once we finally got a serious offer and without their help the sale could have fallen through. Definitely earned their commission.

188 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Karl Vanlint On 21/04/2017

Excellent Service

Excellent communication throughout the purchase. Knowledgeable and professional agents, well recommended.

173 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Julia Fleming  On 20/04/2017

Amazingly supportive

Despite a difficult sale during a difficult time Shepherds were supportive, friendly and diligent every step of the way. All staff rang back when they get said they would and kept us up to date with what was going on at all times. I would highly recommend selling through Shepherds.

171 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stuart Hogan On 13/04/2017

Efficient and professional

Shepherds kept frequent and helpful contact throughout the whole process and helped ensure our purchase went as smoothly as possible from start to finish to the best of their ability.

163 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By chris On 13/04/2017

Excellent service

Shepherds helped me to sell my property quickly at the asking price. They were very helpful throughout the process and always responded quickly to any queries I had.
Gareth in particular went above and beyond to assist during the sales process to ensure that everything went as smoothly as possible. Thank you to the whole team. Chris

167 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Dawn On 10/04/2017

Friendly, caring and personal service

Friendly, caring and personal service can be expected from staff at Shepherds. Having previously tried to sell with another estate agent, the contrast was evident from the outset. High quality photos, well-organised open day and swift and efficient service from then on right to completion. Never an unreturned phone call. Thank you.

172 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Owen and Amanda On 02/04/2017

Really helpful

We are first time buyers and had a long and drawn-out process but Gareth was incredibly helpful at every step of the way. Would recommend Shepherds to anyone, they deliver a very professional service.

171 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stephen Phillips  On 30/03/2017

Good honest service

After another agent failed to sell our property we turned to Shepherds. They sold our home within 7 days and guided the completion through difficult circumstances

168 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Louise On 28/03/2017

Professional and personal service

I purchased my house through Shepherds. They were very professional and made me feel like a valued customer throughout the whole process. We had to complete our chain within a short time frame, so there was extra strain on the chain, but Shepherds kept me fully informed and worked hard with the other estate agent and solicitors involved to complete the purchase on time. Overall, great service. Can't fault them at all, highly recommended.

186 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83