Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 71 To 80


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By terrie fox On 09/08/2013

lovely hotel

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel for pride, gay friendly, fantastic location, very friendly staff who also knew local hot spots to see and nice places to eat, the room was a nice size, good supply of t and coffee in room, comfy bed and clean soft towels, very clean, will be staying again, we even went back for afternoon doze b4 partying the night away, absolutely loved our stay so thanks to all at kempfield house

76 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Debbie Walker On 09/08/2013

Lovely hotel, thoroughly recommend

We had a wonderful two day stay at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious, breakfast was great and as the hotel is located near the beach you are close to all Brighton has to offer. Special thanks to Scarlett on reception for her help and excellent customer service. I would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone wishing to visit the area. Many thanks for a great stay!

90 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Colette  On 08/08/2013

brilliant stay here in Kempfield hous

Myself and my sister spent a wonderful few days in kempfield house . the location was wonderful so near the sea and town centre . The staff were lovely , rooms clean and comfy , breakfast lovely , only one little gripe was the room was on ground floor and a bit noisy at night and early morning , but it didn't take away from our enjoyment . We would go back and recommend it highly .

96 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Dirk On 06/08/2013

Our pleasant stay

Despite the small single bedroom (which was a kind of a challenge) a very pleasant stay.
Very friendly staff and a quite good breakfast (I would recommend the eggs benedict).
Centrally located to town centre and the seaside but quiet during the night, especially with the room to the rear.
I would choose this house again.

81 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Kevin & Nicky On 06/08/2013

Great hotel, a little noisy.

This hotel is located a few minutes walk from the pier with the Brighton wheal clearly visable at the end of the road. The girl that greets you and the guy in the dinign room where both very friendly. A parking permit can be purchased for £10 (24 hrs) which is very handy. I'd stay again and would recommend to friendly. * Please get the fan fixed in room 6, and the 4poster bed is embarrasingly squeaky. :)

91 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By gkpill On 05/08/2013

Lovely Brighton B&B

We loved everything about this place, except that our rooms were very warm even with the fans! Unfortunately, it was hot the days we spent there and we were on the top floor and it was really hot at night. Yes, we are Americans and not used to that, but I am just being honest as to how we found it! Everything else was wonderful. Staff was very nice and helpful, rooms were nice (we had smaller rooms, but still nice ... the bigger of our two rooms had a fabulous bathroom!) We would come back again.

76 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By KIRSTY HENDERSON On 03/08/2013

Excellent experience!

My husband and I stayed at Kempfield House for two nights in July and we were very happy with everything. The location is ideal being a stones throw away from the beach but on a relatively quiet street. We were welcomed promptly and supplied with our parking passes which were £10 per day. Parking right outside was not possible for us but we got parked a couple of minutes walk away. We just left our luggage in reception so as not to have to carry it from our car parking spot. We didn't drive while we were there as everything we wanted was within walking distance. We paid a little extra for a premier room which gave us a lovely spacious room with large bay window. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The complimentary wine, soft drinks and water were very welcome. The breakfast options were varied and delicious. We would stay here again if visiting Brighton and would highly recommend Kempfield House!

94 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By jeff and carol On 03/08/2013

excellent

would recommend this accommodation to everybody, room was clean ,could not fault anything,lovely helpful staff, best place that we have stayed in Brighton great choose of breakfast very friendly. Chris the owner was great .xx to Alfie and barney

71 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Abs On 01/08/2013

Great Service

My stay here was awesome even if one of the rooms I booked wasn't as expected. The little treats were lovely and the breakfast was great. The staff was so helpful, bless her. The location is just a stone's throw from the seaside so that was brilliant. I would definitely recommend.

84 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mrs N. On 30/07/2013

Enjoyable stay

We enjoyed our stay at Kempfield House, great location but a little noisy at night. Would stay here again though.

81 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30