Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 91 To 100


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By robbie On 10/07/2013

very nice hotel

Good hotel at good rate which includes breakfast. Staff very pleasant, particularly girl on reception. Downside is lack of car parking. We parked in street overnight and returned to find car window smashed. Cost £75 to fix. Very expensive parking spot.

109 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Anki On 06/07/2013

Go there!

Nice and Clean rooms a very good breakfeast. Very good location. I will go there again.

98 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Cooljazz On 05/07/2013

Would recommend

Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful. Very good value for money. Clean & comfortable guest house.

103 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Toby On 27/06/2013

Ideal Place to Stay

A very clean, comfortable place to stay. Staff very friendly. Can't beat the price either.
Will definately stay again.

101 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By John On 25/06/2013

Definitely recommend

We had a large room (Hanover) with a view to the sea down the street from the bow window and with many little extras such as cold drinks in the fridge and a small bottle of wine on arrival. The large bed was extremely comfortable and the shower in the wet room was fine. Breakfasts (freshly cooked to order) were very good (though I wish there had been plain yoghurts available), and the staff friendly and helpful. Finding on arrival that the house has a busy pub next door but one, we wondered if it was going to be noisy at night, but in the event, we slept well. The late check-in procedure worked fine once we realised that the code operated the front door AND the next door – you have to be smartish opening the second door, or you have to start again! Minor quibbles (only mentioned because they don’t quite fit with the price tag for the room) – decor slightly tired (water stains on the ceiling); towels ordinary, not large, lush and fluffy; and the room was rather cold – admittedly, we stayed in particularly cold and windy June weather.

117 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Tony and Trish On 25/06/2013

Excellent!

Very nice hotel. Received a call earlier in the day informing me about arrangements to get in to hotel and room. Loved the nice touch of the wine and chocolates on the pillow of the four poster bed. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good and the location was within a couple of hundred metres of the seafront. Parked just up the road and took advantage of the £10 parking ticket supplied by hotel. Very nice and will visit again.

107 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Chris On 25/06/2013

Definitey reccomended

I stayed at Kempfield with my wife for 3 nights last week. We arrived late and after a phonecall, parking vouchers and the entrance code was ready for us on arrival. The room was lovely (comfortable 4 poster and shower room) and the small bottle of wine was a pleasant surprise. Location was great, lots of restaurants, close to sea front and great for shopping (cost me a fortune)! The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast was delicious (the butter honey is to die for). Will be back and Highly recommended!!! Chris.

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By cedric paine On 24/06/2013

Highly recommended

A really nice hotel with very friendly staff.Well situated with easy parking(Permit provided)Great breakfast.I would definitely stay again.

109 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Malcolm On 21/06/2013

Serendipity: it worked for me.

I was attending a business conference and needed a hotel at short notice not far from the Brighton Centre and without time to fully assess where I was going. I was pleased with the outside appearance of the hotel and not disappointed when entering. It was clean and appeared to have been refurbished in a modernish style without compromising the original architectural features. The room was comfortable, clean and reasonably well appointed. However, the best thing about my experience was the staff, who were very helpful and friendly. A downside? Well, the current style of wetrooms rather than closeted showers is fine and dandy where there's space. The en suite was a little small for this facility and I found it a bit on the damp side shaving after my shower. Nevertheless, I would not let this prevent me from making another booking.

110 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Raquel On 20/06/2013

Genial

Mi estancia en Kempfield House fue maravillosa. Chris nos hizo sentir bienvenidos desde el primer minuto. No tengo nada negativo que destacar, mi estancia fue genial y todo el personal fue en todo momento de mucha ayuda y encantador. Lo recomiendo a todo el mundo que visite Brighton.

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30