Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 11 To 20


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By janet alison On 01/01/2014

great bed and breakfast

So clean and comfortable - complementary tea/coffee and biscuits - but surprisingly a glass of wine and peanuts plus a coke and water in a mini fridge . the breakfast was generous and well cooked. Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend Kempfield House without hesitation - we had the ground floor superior twin room - so cant comment on the other rooms.

82 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Ross Cotter  On 31/12/2013

Great stay!

Not the sort of hotel I normally stay in but this changed my mind! Warm welcome, good room, thoughtful touches (wine, cokes, water, choccies).

Breakfast - superb!

Great wet room but iffy shower!

The chains could learn a lot from the way this hotel operates! Would definitely recommend!!!!

80 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Angel On 17/12/2013

Friendliest staff!

Fantastic B and B that was superb value for money. Where else do you get complimentary wine in your room to set you up for your evening out?
Wonderfully friendly staff, delicious breakfast, speedy check in and out. So handy for shopping, clubs and bars. Only complaint was the poorly designed wet room that did not seep away quickly enough!
Despite that, would stay again.
Thank you.

79 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mike Greene On 17/12/2013

My wife and I were delighted with our stay at Kempfield House. It was truly excellent. The room was well equiped and spotlessly clean and far superior to the Metropole were we had stayed on a previous occasion. Your breakfasts and service were top quality and a wide selection to chose from. Mon was so very helpful and we have and will recommend your hotel to friends here in France who visit Brighton. Thank you for helping to make our visit to UK so enjoyable. Mike and Wendy Greene

87 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Andrew On 17/12/2013

service was excellent- very enjoyable stay - very recommended

65 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Sverrir On 12/12/2013

would like to see softer beds. with thicker matresses

59 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By martin gale On 07/12/2013

what a find

staff are excellent .very friendly and helpful the break fast was very good , plenty of it and hot. nice large clean rooms and lovely big bathroom.hotell in a good position for the lanes and the sea front . will be going back soon. I would be very happy to recommend this hotell

59 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Justine On 02/12/2013

Fantastic stay

We booked two rooms both of which were fantastic. Tea, coffee, cola, wine, biscuits and choccies all supplied FOC. Rooms very clean and spacious.
Location superb minutes from the Pier. Breakfast was amazing! My son even got his breakfast taken to him in bed (over indulgence the night before), nothing was too much trouble.
Will definitely be returning, thanks for a great stay!

51 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Monne On 02/12/2013

Nice stay

Thanks for a nice stay. Clean room, great breakfast and friendly staff.

64 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 30/11/2013

everything was perfect ....from beginning to end

Monica and staff made us feel v.welcome , the room was just as described and the bed comfortable, room was spacious and although we knew the road could be a bit noisy we slept really well ....nice little italin restaurant across the road ...location was fantastic .will definately be coming back to stay here again and also recommend it to others .

75 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30