Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 191 To 200


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Meg and Trevor On 06/01/2013

Excellent, friendly, comfortable, recommended

Warm welcome plus complementary goodies! Stayed in ground floor room with 4-poster bed. Attractively decorated and furnished. Warm, clean and comfortable. Great shower in spacious wetroom. The view wasn't great but you can't have everything! Very good, generous breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly throughout. good value for money. Would recommend and would go again!

136 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By janet On 05/01/2013

great stay would recommend

not dissapointed, relaxing stay great service

134 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Keith Boaler On 01/01/2013

Only stayed one night but we thought it was very enjoyable

We would particularly want to commend all the staff, esprcially the receptionist. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed with the welcoming bottle of wine on the bed and everything laid out so well,

138 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Kaedos On 31/12/2012

Great B&B

My husband and I have just spent an over night stay on Boxing Day at Kempfield House. We self checked in , which meant we could come at a time that suited us. We stayed in a superior room which was large & bright with an on suite. There was free coffee, tea, biscuits & wine plus soft drinks in the fridge which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was great the staff very friendly , location was good what more can I say we would definitely recommend this hotel.

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By B Pritchard and Mike Stevens On 21/12/2012

Excellent value comfortable night

We had driven a long way and we were pleased to be given a lovely welcome and shown our room which was very pleasant . Beautifully equipped with complimentary refreshments which included a small bottle of wine. We were delighted to find a fridge and tea making facilities. Lovely shower, hair dryer and curling tongs. Breakfast was brilliant hot or cold and as much as you wanted. We had a reasonable nights sleep given the central location. Would definitely return and recommend this guest house to others. Thanks for a great stay.

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Tony Essex On 19/12/2012

Most enjoyable stay

Great location for walks along sea front, all the shops you desire and far too many restaurants to chose from! Kempfield House adds to the experience with friendly and helpful staff, truly comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Highly recommendable!

117 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Value for Money

By lee hodgson On 18/12/2012

2nd time for us @kempfield we always feel at home here we will keep coming back

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By joanne On 15/12/2012

very nice

We enjoyed our stay very nice indeed warm comfortable room good service nice breakfast, overall 10 out of 10 shame it was hard to find a Parking Place though ....

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Retro Chick On 15/12/2012

A lovely stay in a fabulous atmosphere.

So it was my birthday on the third of December, and decided to treat myself to a couple day stay in Brighton, I adore Brighton, lovely folk, down to earth vibes, all just fabulous., and not forgetting the sea, I am a sea soul so a great location to spend time in.
I arrived on the 6th of December with a deaf friend of mine, upon arrival we were greeted by the really lovely and warm receptionist who I had spoken with earlier that evening while running late at Clapham Junction train station.
We arrived as she was leaving, she took a few minutes to show us our room, a superior four posterbed double room with chocolates and wine awating us, all very fabulous.
After this lovely lady left our room, I have forgotten her name, but young, Eastern European I think(sorry, geograpghy was never my strong point at school), sweey manner about her,I and my friend unpacked and marvled at the vibes of our room, for those seeking, ultra uber modern, you may not understand the beauty of this room, however for those who desire to sleep and chill in somewhat *retro* oppulent yet down to earth surroundings..you are in for a treat, we both wanted to stay on longer.
On Saturday morning, we had brekkie, all good, though one small thing, would have liked two sausages...but hey..am trying to lose weight, so maybe a good thing only one;-)
After chilling, we left out, and had a lovely long walk.
Ah..yes, on Saturday we met the lovely owner Chris and his two STUNNING dogs dowstairs, I had no idea who Chris was, and without thinking blurted..;*so who are you then..*?
He replied, I suspect somewhat bemused..*ah..yes, I own this hotel*, deary me, felt VERY embarresed, we had a lil chat, though could not stop staring at his magnificant Black dogs, with their SUPER shiny coats, I actually think they have a better diet than me, so beautful and healthy and cool, one is older and more laid back, relaxing on the floor, the other one is younger, and more curious, approaching you, I admit, I dso have a lil phobia of dogs(childhood experience), however, I can honestly say, Chris's two family members are such that I think my phobia has been helped a lil.
Sorry to go on about his dogs, but..usually freeze..*flight or fight*,I freeze when I see dogs, but...well..they are just too lovely and I felt relaxed.
Our bathroom was very big, great bath..great shower..I must say, I have stayed in hotels before, where the bedroom is big but bathroom very small which can be somewhat of a let down, but, this bathroom lived up to the general oppulent feel of our bedroom, really cosy bed.
Interesting *retro* (antique like) furniture..I loved it, and am going to treat myself to Kempfield again.
During our stay I and my pal treated ourselves to late lunch at Bills, gorgeous atmosphere, yummy food, especially the sweet chilli coated mini sausages.
To finish off our trip we dined at English's, a fantastic, 1930's vibed eatery..where modern is not on the menu, perfect for those seeking good ol old skool charm and grace and service.

In short a beautiful stay, I really did not want to come back to London.
Next year..before Febuary when my second year at uni starts I am coming back, I tend to visit Cornwall, I love the sea.
However, though Cornwall will always be special to me, a new love has begun with Brighton.
Folks, this lovely establishment is perfect for couples, groups of friends, solo travelers, familes, you name it, it is perfect for you.
The staff were attentive without being too pushy which can be too much.
I also like the brochures in the hallway inforning hotel guests of where to visit while in Brighton, also love the bowl of white mints next to the brochures, great wheb you have come back in smelling of red wine.
Oh, after Englishs we popped into bar at end of road, oh my..I am a child of the 90's/early 00's and this bar/pub I suspect is geared towards such a demograpghic, groove is in the heart, Oasis, ad more...an almost hippy vibe to the place, great stuff!
I accept my review speaks of not only Kempfield, though think it important I include other aspects of my trip.

To Chris..sorry I blurted..*so who the..are you*?
Um,you ARE the owner..how mortifying.

Dear oh dear.
Thank you for making our stay and my birthday memorable;-)

Regards.

Retro Chick.

125 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By sue  On 11/12/2012

Definitely hope to stay again.

Great location, fantastic breakfast, warm welcome, comfortable room;
Excellent value for money.
We definitely hope to stay again and will check availability here first, next time we plan a visit to Brighton.
Special mention to the lovely man who served our breakfast!

122 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30