Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 291 To 298


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Sue On 09/07/2012

Super Place

We had 2 very comfortable nights in a lovely room with several, much appreciated extras. The breakfasts were delicious -plenty of choice, freshly cooked and served by a friendly and efficient waitress. The staff were excellent. We hope to visit again - the sooner the better!

103 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By stephane On 06/07/2012

NICE PLAY TO STAY

The only thing missing it's the american express taken.
Trouble with TV

103 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Tangodivas On 03/07/2012

Helpful hosts

Great welcome. Lovely guy carried the heavy case up several fights of stairs to the third floor for me without being asked.

Breakfast offered such a variety of food it would be possible to have a different breakfast every day for weeks. Being coeliac and milk intolerant I usually dread eating away from home but soya milk and gluten free bread were available with no fuss :-)

Being country mice from up'tnooorth where it's deadly quiet at night, we found the noise of the gulls dropping things and shrieking on the rooftop above us during the night and the pub garden at the back quite noisy. Understandably there is nothing can be done about this BUT on mentioning this, sympathy and earplugs were provided.
It's the small things that count :-)

102 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Pamela On 30/06/2012

Nice surprise

Dont often stay in B and B. I loved staying here- was attending a conference and it was easy walking distance to the Pavillion and Dome. In fact was close to everything - the shops and restaurants and the Lanes. The key thing was the quality of the room and bathroom, its large size ( for the UK), view of the back garden, the quality linen, furnishings and fittings etc and the little touches - complimentatry chocolates and wine and nuts and water etc., beautiful breakfast cooked to your choosing. The staff were helpful, but not over the top. I needed a travel plug and that was provided happily even though I arrived well past reception closing time. Was helped with my bag (yes there are stairs) right to the taxi when I left. Would reccomend to anyone staying in Brighton - far preferable to a hotel for me and my tastes. A home like feel but very professional - room cleaned and linen changed daily. Thanks.

93 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Justus On 27/06/2012

Great spot

Right location, right price, excellent service, excellent rooms - loved the 4 poster bed. Really recommend it to anyone. Lovely staff - most helpful. Great breakfast. Will be back!

99 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Tatjana, Pit & Linda On 19/06/2012

Thank you Chris!

A very warm and friendly welcome from Chris! The rooms are very nice and for the breakfast you have a good selection!

109 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Carmen On 15/06/2012

Good B & B right in the heart of Brighton

We had a lovely mid-week stay. The location is great and within easy walking distance of all Brighton's main attractions. All the staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast was good with a wide choice and everything was freshly cooked to order. We stayed in Pavilion, a superior room, and were impressed with the facilities on offer.
The only downsides were:
Parking - we took our car out for a trip to Beachy Head and struggled to get a space in the street on our return - this is obviously out with the control of the B & B but might be something that influences peoples choice of accommodation.
Fire alarm - this went off at 6.45am on our first morning, apparently due to a guest in one of the smaller rooms making tea. Perhaps the kettle needs to be moved?
Stairs- No problem if you're fit but less able guests might want to specifically request a ground floor room.
TV - for some reason we could only get 2 channels, BBC 1 & 2, however we tended to use the DAB radio more anyway.
Overall we were very happy and would certainly stay at Kempfield House on our next trip to Brighton.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By sharon b On 14/06/2012

Wonderful place

This was our second stay and it was just as nice as the first. Lovely clean rooms and the little extra touches go a long way. Will definately return next year :)

111 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30