Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 271 To 280


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Knobben On 15/08/2012

Nice place

We stayed for 2 days and had a wonderfull time in Brighton. The hotel is very close to te coast en city centre. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is good. The breakfast is also good. Only our TV didn't work for a day so we missed a gold medail for the Netherlands but we got a discount.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Daimaur On 14/08/2012

Very convenient

We were attending a wedding reception at the Terraces so the hotel could scarcely have been more convenient. Clean, tidy, good bed and good in-room facilities.
Though the parking in Brighton is a nightmare, we did find a space, so the permits that the hotel can provide proved very useful and reasonably priced.

116 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By mrsmalelly On 13/08/2012

Comfortable stay

Friendly, comfortable and spacious. Had difficulty parking.

116 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By thexis On 13/08/2012

great location

when we arrived we were very lucky to find a parking spot on the doorstep, but i do not think that many would be so lucky, The room we booked was a large double, this is I am told what we got, but if this was a large I would not like to be put in a standard room. our room was an attic room so to get to it we had to negotiate 50 steps not easy with luggage I am 6ft (1.8m) tall and that became a problem once in the room as half of the room was sloped to 45 deg. BUT it was clean and comfortable.
The staff are helpful and polite and the quality of the breakfast was fantastic and the location is great although not an ideal position if you want a quite weekend break due to the pub next door, this was not a problem for us as we had come for a bit of a party weekend and the pub was a great place to start and finish.
would I come again? Yes but perhaps request a lower floor.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Lynn On 10/08/2012

Would recommend

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast , clean and comfortable room , excellent value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kempfield House to others.

114 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Claire Head On 09/08/2012

I really did love it.

I stayed for 2 nights as a single traveller. The Kempfield is in prime central location with the beach just a pebbles throw away. I opted for a small double room (Preston) which was basic, compact, but very clean and comfortable. It came complete with tea, coffee, fan, iron etc. if I leant out my window far enough I also had a view of the pier and the sea. Perfect. I did look at the room next door .... Hanover .... Which was a large double complete with huge bay window, seating area and large wet room. If I travelled next time with a companion I would upgrade to that room. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast served in the basement restaurant kept me going until the evening, with a good choice of hot or cold food. There is noise at night from the nearby hub of activitiy that is kemp town and it's bars and pubs, but to me it all added to the atmosphere. Parking permits obtainable from reception cost £10 a day to park in zone c. I only managed to park in the hotel street on my last day. .... Parking is a premium in Brighton. All in all I would stay here again if looking for central, friendly bed and breakfast. I'll be back!!!!

114 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Lynn On 06/08/2012

Great place to stay

Booked a room last minute on the day we were arriving. Was pleasantly surprised. Room was quite large, clean and the fridge in the room with the free cokes, water, chocolates, wine and peanuts was great. Staff very good and friendly. Will deffinately book again.

107 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Nicky On 04/08/2012

Restful stay

We had a delightful stay at Kempfield House. We were in 'Albion', a twin room on the ground floor. Beautifully decorated and furnished, extremely clean, with lots of little extras that helped to make our stay so very pleasant. The breakfasts were delicious, and the staff are warm and friendly. Highly recommended.

116 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Allison Sanger On 02/08/2012

Would recommend

Had our second two night stay and as the first stay were made to fell welcome, room was clean and tidy. View from bedroom was fantastic. Location is excellent only a few minutes from seafront and pier and only about 10 minutes to the centre of town. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Brighton

124 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Kim On 31/07/2012

Great

Great rooms
Great location
Great staff
possible improvement --> BEDS!!! You could feel the springs pushing through the mattress...

117 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30