Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 281 To 290


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Peter On 31/07/2012

A warm welcome

Friendly and helpful owner and staff, very comfortable room and thoughtful extras, delicious breakfast

114 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Kev On 30/07/2012

Just Right

Very nice welcome and helpfulness from staff, room very comfortable with all necessary facilities, located very close to beach-front/pier and main shopping/entertainment area of town.

132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Liz On 30/07/2012

Snug fit!

Stayed in a small single on the top floor. Very warm few days in Brighton so window open. Quite noisy (not road noise, just people and seagulls), however Brighton is a noisy place and I wasn't there for the peace and quiet! Room VERY compact but clean and everything I needed was in the room. Breakfast very good and the staff are lovely. Beware as there is some very scruffy looking accommodation in Brighton, but not this place. I will definitely stay here again in the future :)

132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Elisabeth On 30/07/2012

Holiday 2012

We loved our stay, the room, facilities and breakfast were excellent, so was the welcome and the service. The attention to decor and the little extras (chocolate, wine) made the stay even more special. The location is perfect and parking was not a problem. We would have liked to stay longer (may be next time!).
Thank you!
Elisabeth & John (Sydney, Australia)

107 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By JJP On 27/07/2012

GREAT 1-NIGHT STAY

Only slight reservation, so to speak; bed was lumpy and far too soft.

92 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By jim On 23/07/2012

excellent stay

excellent stay in the four poster room good location very good staff only bad thing was the tv it needs to be changed. Will be booking again.

103 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By John Harding (Bristol) On 20/07/2012

Had a really pleasant stay. Quality of room was good, welcome excellent as was the breakfast. Parking wasn't easy but we did eventually get a spot outside the hotel, left the car there and used public transport (being seniors we had bus passes!). Will definitely use this hotel again if staying in Brighton and highly recommend it.

103 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Chris and Cate On 19/07/2012

Very Pleased

Beautiful clean room with comfy bed and many facilities provided. Staff very friendly and helpful. Brilliant breakfast menu. Slightly noisy but would expect this being located so centrally. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

104 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Sue On 17/07/2012

warm welcome

Arriving for a two night weekend break we were met by friendly staff very helpful with car parking information and vouchers. Although the room was small (top floor) it was clean and comfortable with complimentary chocolates, bottles of water, biscuits and tea and coffee. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. We would recommend a stay here but, if you are tall, perhaps not in one of the small rooms on the top floor.

110 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Denmark On 13/07/2012

Lovely place

Very clean, nice and friendly. Lovely room. Amazing breakfast with a lot of choices. Only minus was noices from the street early mornings, but nice to be close to the pier and town center!

108 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30