Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 41 To 50


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 08/10/2013

excellent

The location is excellent: the beach (and the ferris wheel) is at the end of the short block. The staff was exceedingly helpful and kind. The breakfasts were hearty and nicely presented. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Kempfield House.

79 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Aaron On 08/10/2013

Wonderful

We recently stayed for two nights at Kempfield House. Mon was extremely friendly and helpful in the run-up to our stay, making sure that everything was as planned. We received a very warm welcome, and the staff were all wonderful.

The room was comfortable, modern, and clean. The breakfasts are cooked to order, and of a very high standard. We will definitely stay again should we visit Brighton.

Aaron and Richard

92 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Bob B On 08/10/2013

Good value guest house , super location.

Top class establishment. The three rooms were clean, quiet (all at back of hotel), good tea making etc. and decent towels. No problems with security code entrance, able to contact reception via intercom over room change. Good breakfast, large selection. Definitely recommended.

92 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By alex  On 08/10/2013

Very noisy as it is near a pub had difficulty getting any sleep, staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good.

85 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Peter On 07/10/2013

recommended: friendly and great breakfast

Very helpful, but non-obtrusive staff. Great breakfast; half buffet, half custom-cooked. Recommended!

79 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By dg On 07/10/2013

Very excellent Breakfast wonderful, great location

77 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Eva On 05/10/2013

Thank you!

I will be back! Small single room, but I didn’t go to Brighton to stay in a hotel room.
Nice welcoming by the dogs!

99 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By alison On 04/10/2013

Good Stay

Stayed just the one night, hotel rang us in the morning to confirm our arrival time. Walked from train station no problem finding it. Lovely welcome and was showed to our room. Small double at the front of the hotel. Everything you could need. Bathroom small but fine. Didn't get any noise from outside but it was chucking it down with rain, so suppose it put the revelers off :) Would definitely stay again. Only problem was the noisy waste disposal, shower and toilet but was only a problem because the people above showered at six o'clock in the morning :(. Lovely breakfast kept us going on our long journey home :)

99 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Ingrid On 01/10/2013

A good find. Will go back

Large well-equipped room, very comfortable bed, liked the attention to detail. Very good cooked breakfast, liked that it was cooked to order. Ideal location, close to seafront, bars and restaurant. Some noise from the street at night.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Gail Williams On 30/09/2013

Excellent location

Had a very friendly welcome from Chris and the dogs. Room was a fine size for a short stay. Compact bathroom. Loo a bit noisy as chris warned us and sometimes smelt but got used to it. Water hot and towels fluffy. Attention to detail would easily improve room 7. Breakfast and service was very good. Staff helpfulness cannot be faulted. Fantastic location but very noisy at night because of it, not the hotels fault. Thank you for the earplugs. Would recommend.

96 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30