Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 151 To 160


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Plug On 29/03/2013

Great Long Weekend

great location close to everything, 10mins stroll to The Lanes and only 5mins to the pier. Rooms clean and tidy with plenty of hot water. Will definitely use in the future.

113 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Roger On 27/03/2013

Weekend Break

Good centrally located guest house on the Kemptown side of central Brighton.
Staff efficient and friendly without being 'fussy'.
Clean quiet and satisfactory.
My single room was a little bit small but all facilities adequate and usable.

135 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Julie On 27/03/2013

a beautiful friendly guest house

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary here and had a lovely time.
Our room was beautiful. It was clean and tidy we had a tv fridge and tea and coffee.
The shower was lovely and hot.
2 beautiful dogs greeted us each morning on our way to breakfast.
There was lots of choice for breakfast and my husband is vegetarian and im coeliac.
This was our 1st trip without our children ever and we are booking to come again next year but for 6 nights instead of 2.
Thank God ou for having us as guests

117 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Tiefenbach On 27/03/2013

We stayed a lot of times in this beautiful town of Brighton
This was the nicest stay, very warmly, near the beach quite and beautiful
thank You regards from Hamburg/Germany

125 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Colin Duff On 27/03/2013

Probably the best welcome ever.

This is possibly the best reasonably priced hotel I have ever stayed in.

Scarlett, who mans the reception, shows you to your room, calls you if it looks like you are going to be checking in late (like I was) is just the sweetest thing, and so helpful and friendly.

The rooms are named, not numbered, which is nice. There's free wine and soft drinks, and breakfast is made to order. Oh, and there are proper cafetieres of coffee at breakfast. "God damn Jimmy, this some serious gourmet sh*t!"

I just wish I was staying longer.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Kinwit On 21/03/2013

Great Location

Great location for the course I was attending. Generous and delicious breakfast with a very friendly staff. Very clean and tidy. My only problem was that the single bed in the Lewis room was not comfortable,could feel the springs so not a great nights sleep.

111 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Kim On 20/03/2013

Gorgeous!!

Was totally blown away with the room. It was stunning!!

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Alfie d  On 20/03/2013

Fantastic

Fantastic stay, brilliant location , wonderful breakfast.
Very friendly staff, spotless clean rooms ,excellent value for money.
Will definately be back.
Only criticism , room quite small but perfectly adequate.
Would definately recommend

137 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By bugslug On 20/03/2013

great location

just stayed in march very nice stay the lady who greeted us was very welcoming and helpful. rooms were lovely good value for money. the breakfast was very good and served quickly plenty to fill you up. the only problem we had was we were on the top floor and there are no lifts which If you are unfit like us was a mission. would definantly stay again

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Brigitte On 20/03/2013

A great result

Great hotel, nice staff, I recommend it.

134 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30