Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 171 To 180


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 27/02/2013

great place to stay in the heart of brighton

would stay again we had a great 3 night stay

124 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Susie On 26/02/2013

a spacious and welcoming B and B in a cold Brighton!

We had a lovely spacious twin room in this B and B - spotlessly clean, spacious and with great little extras like a mini bottle of wine and snacks. We asked for extra blankets as the weather was so cold, and these came with a heater, neither of which we needed. The breakfast was great, and staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, with a good range of shops and cafes metres away. It was a fifteen minute walk from the station, and less than five minutes to the sea front.

I would definitely recommend this, and we will be using it again.

116 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By A.L. On 26/02/2013

Very pleasant stay

We had a very nice stay at Kempfield House. The room was lovely, clean and nicely decorated. Great breakfast and possibility to leave our luggage during the day after checking-out which was a plus. The only inconvenient was that our room was on the top floor with no lift and I had a very heavy suitcase.
But it was great overall, I would recommend it.

142 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Stefan and Renate Dänzer On 21/02/2013

Very recommendable

Very friendly staff, fair prices. We felt very welcomed during our 4-day stay.

133 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Cath Dupuy On 20/02/2013

Single night stay

Came down from London for a gig at the Brighton Dome, so this was very convenient..5 min walk away.
Single room was small, but was expecting that, single rooms usually are and it was perfectly adequate for a one night stay. Though was on the top floor, so killed my legs!!
Breakfast was very good and it was nice having tea making stuff in the room.
Overall it was very nice, a communal lounge/lobby/reception type area would have been nice , so felt a bit like 'go to your room & don't come out' !!
Staff were helpful and friendly, sorting out parking etc.
Would book again for a quick visit, don't know what other rooms are like, so can't comment.

132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mary On 19/02/2013

Great location, lovely room

We booked this because it was close to the starting point for the Brighton half marathon. We couldn't have asked for better - a great location (and not just for the race), really friendly and helpful staff, and a lovely comfortable room with all the facilties you need for a weekend stay. Would definitely recommend.

138 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Phil and Sally H On 19/02/2013

Great stay Thanks!

Excellent value for money My wife and I really enjoyed our breakfast, which was really good. Our "Superior room (No9) was roomy with two leather tub chairs and a little table. The bed was comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. Overall just what we needed for our short stay in Brighton and only a few minutes walk from all the main attractions.

134 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Debs On 19/02/2013

Perfect Stay

I stayed 2 nights for the Brighton Half Marathon - the hotel is in an excellent location, the staff are friendly and helpful and the room was clean with a very comfortable bed! Early breakfast was provided on the Sunday before the run, which was very much appreciated, and the full English breakfast on the Monday was yummy. I look forward to staying again :)

143 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Yasmina On 19/02/2013

nice hotel for nice price

We arrived on 14/02/2013 and stayed for one night in Kempfield House.
Our stay was very nice.
The hotel is located next to the beach and Brighton Pier. It is also not far walking for the shopping street.
Breakfast was simple but nice.
We had a room on the street side, and the only negative point is when at night a car rides into the street there was a lot of noise.
But for the rest everything was fine.
Overall very nice hotel and we would certainly come back

141 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Carina On 12/02/2013

thoroughly recommend

thoroughly recommend

137 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30