Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 51 To 60


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Andrew Cooper On 30/09/2013

Fine room, problem heaving heavy suitcase up the stairs

Everything OK apart from the need to heave a heavy suitcase - on the way to Germany - up 4 flights of stairs (I am 67 years old)

83 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Jóna On 30/09/2013

Great Location

Location is great. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. We would love to come again.

77 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Rosemary Chamberlin On 25/09/2013

Recommended

A very good place to stay (as long as you don't mind stairs). This guest house punches above its weight: generous breakfasts, nice big towels, biscuits and bottled water as well as the usual tea bags etc.. My (single) room was small but clean, comfortable and well-equipped and climbing the three flights of stairs (four when coming up from breakfast) helped to mitigate the effects of muesli, bacon, sausage etc. and lots of toast.

91 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Emma and John On 20/09/2013

Ideal Location for Pier

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. Had a lovely room and cooked breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit Brighton.

89 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Nick Clark On 20/09/2013

A really nice place to stay

Only a short stay but the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a la carte rather than buffet which was a nice surprise :-)

99 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Rosa On 19/09/2013

Wonderful hotel

My boyfriend and I were completely taken with the hospitality and comfort of the hotel. The location in Kemptown was ideal given the proximity to the beach and pier and heard no noise from the streets. The facilities were fantastic and I am sure the large multi-head shower would suit everyone's tastes! The complementary breakfast was a great addition to our stay, Brighton is always a great place to cater for both 'meat eaters' and vegetarians, and Kempfield House was no exception. The Regency room was wonderful and we are sure to stay again!

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mike & Laura On 19/09/2013

Perfect, cosy and excellent location!

Scarlett was the friendliest receptionist ever, and made you feel very welcome. Facilities were all there and a good breakfast. Location was also fantastic. Cannot fault it!

101 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Helena Hart On 10/09/2013

Clean ,Good sized room, four poster bed, good sized tv, lovely multi head shower, very good breakfast and staff always very polite and helpful. Everything we could ask for.

109 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Staff
 Value for Money

By loualf On 06/09/2013

Scarlett very helpful on arrival
breakfast excellent
parking the same as any city
good location for shops/pubs/food

100 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Tracey On 31/08/2013

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, room was large and spotless. Very good breakfast, staff really helpful. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!

101 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30