Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 221 To 230


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Georgina On 08/11/2012

Lovely stay

Friendly and clean hotel. Would recommend staying here. Terrific location for looking round Brighton. Close to Tesco extra, Italian restaurant and wonderful pub St James.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Gill Hockney On 07/11/2012

Sweet!

I thought this hotel was really nice, good value for money and in a perfect location. My room was very clean and well-kept.

113 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 31/10/2012

recommend

The breakfast was awesome, great to have choice with healthy options available. the room was spacious. The welcome grand - the wine was appreciated. The biscuits left each day went down well. The only negative was the room was way too warm and stuffy (no heating on).

136 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Peter On 29/10/2012

Thoroughly recommend

I was for three days (weekend) in Kempfield House. Summary: a small good hotel with a very friendly staff.
Peter

132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mick & Paulene On 29/10/2012

Recommended

We only booked for 1 night and well in advance but we were not disappointed in any way. Our room was clean, bright and warm and had everything we needed including a few additional touches.
The welcome was friendly and breakfast was varied in choice and plentiful.
Would definitely stay here again.

124 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Ray cooper On 29/10/2012

Very nice place bit noisy location.. Sink blocked in room but didn't really bother us..breakfast options were excellent, Over all a great place to stay and when we visit again it will be our first option. :-)

119 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Phillip On 29/10/2012

Charming Hotel

We had a lovely stay ! A few little touches like the free wine, chocolate and soft drinks made it very homely.
Lovely comfortable bed, clean room, the only thing was the shower was a little temperamental as electric showers can be.
Overall a great place to stay in Brighton ! We will come again
Phillip & Nicky

128 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 27/10/2012

Thoroughly Recommend

Stayed for two nights a couple of weeks ago, and was v. impressed. Staff were very friendly, and accomodating. Had a lovely full English breakfast included in price, booked a small double room, and only intending to stay one night, but was upgraded and not charged extra, really , really pleased with everything, and will definately come back.

133 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Gill W On 27/10/2012

Great place to stay when visiting Brighton

We had stayed at Kempfield House earlier in the year, and recommended it to friends and family coming to Brighton recently for a family wedding. We all met up over a tasty, homecooked breakfast, and despite an earlier call downstairs by the fire alarm being set off (steam from a kettle), and street noise from rowdy zombies during the night, everyone had a comfortable stay.
There is always a friendly welcome on arrival, and complimentary tea/coffee, wine, chocolates, water, biscuits, nuts and cola in the room make a pleasant change from the more usual expensive mini-bar. Our room was large and comfortable, equipped with hairdrier, iron and ironing board, an en-suite wet room and sideways sea view. The bed was large and comfortable, and the location is ideal for exploring the Pavillion, the Laines and shopping. The local landmark of the Brighton Wheel at the end of the road makes it easy to find.

123 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Welcome
 Staff

By A verified Guest Comment On 24/10/2012

Our stay was enjoyable, room and bed very comfortable. Friendly staff breakfast very good overall excellent.

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30