Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 161 To 170


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Penny On 20/03/2013

My mum and I stayed in a queen suit it was excellent value for money, the location staff breakfast little extras where all first class.
I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay we enjoyed our four nights.
I highly recommend the Italian across the road as well.
Thank you Chris and staff X

128 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff

By Katy On 13/03/2013

definitely recommend

5* (paws!! ) all round from us! Wonderful welcome when we arrived, very warm and friendly! The room (Hanover ) was lovely, beautiful high ceilings and bay window. Bed was very comfortable and the shower/wet room was nice with a pretty powerful shower! Ideal location with the beach ,wheel, sea life centre and pier right at the end of the road. The Lanes are a 5 minute walk away where you will find a large selection of shops and tea rooms to rest your feet! Some nice restaurants and bars are within walking distance but not too close to disrupt sleep! Will definitely booking here again!

132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Janice On 07/03/2013

Clean and friendly

We stayed here for 2 nights for my partners 40th birthday, I wish we could have stayed longer! The room was huge and very clean. There was free coke and water in the fridge, tea, coffe, milk, sweetener and sugar, hot chocolate. The breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from! I was impressed with all the staff, extremely polite and friendly. Massive comfy bed, lots of little extras! All in all a great place to stay.

131 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By laurence On 06/03/2013

great place to stay

wish we could have stayed longer, excellent facilities nice and clean
nice little extra touches make it that bit more special.
staff helpful and friendly
breakfast choice was good and well cooked.
will definitely stay here again.

127 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By LP On 05/03/2013

Just Right

You can't go wrong at Kempfield House. The location can't be beat, the facilities are nice and very comfortable, and the breakfast is great. The price, too, is better than you'll find for comparable hotels.

127 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By WHJ On 05/03/2013

Brighton Gem

I booked a room at short notice at Kempfield House for my partner and I. The cost was in line with other similar establishments. It was not cheap, but par for the course in Brighton. Mellisa gave us a very friendly welcome, even telephoning us when we were on our way to Brighton to enquire as to what time we thought we might arrive.

Kempfield House was a welcome sight as some of the other establishments nearby looked a bit run down at worst and tired at best while Kempfield House looked clean and fresh.

Once we were booked in, Mellisa ensured we knew how to use the key pad at the entrance door and offered to help us with our luggage up the stairs. The double room was clean with an en-suite shower. The little touches like the chocolates and the bottles of water were very nice and appreciated. One criticism was that the hot water in the shower took about 3 minutes to come fully on so be patient.

When I asked, Mellisa recommended a very good Thai Restaurant around the corner which we later went to and enjoyed a very good meal at. She even went so far as to give us a card to give the Manager of the restaurant and we were treated very well there too.

The following morning the staff were once again very friendly and efficient and the breakfast was a typical 'Full English'. Ordering a taxi to the railway station was offered by Chris and accepted by us.

I have only given Kempfield House 3/5 for facilities but that was being pedantic as it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Staff, Location and Welcome got a 5/5 with value for money getting a 4/5.

I would definitely have no qualms about staying there again.

122 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By BJM On 04/03/2013

A really nice place

Possibly the nicest place we stayed at during a three-week vacation in Britain. Lovely room, well decorated, helpful staff. A horrible location though, with two establishments on the same street with the same address, and VERY minimal parking.

135 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By karen On 04/03/2013

Excellent value for money.

Excellent value for money. Very friendly staff.

122 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By mosé and samy On 03/03/2013

Recommend

Staff very friendly and the room modern and confortable

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By joy On 01/03/2013

fabulous!

What a fabulous hotel-great communication,a wonderful welcome,fabulous room and the breakfast was amazing.
We only stayed one night and were treated so well,luxury and homely.
Will definitely stay again for much longer and we'll be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30