Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 211 To 220


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By steven gale On 22/11/2012

nice guest house.

lovely stay at the kempfield for an overnight visit. the only complaint which seems to be every hotel in brighton has the same problem!! the noise from outside! the window in my room might as well have been open for all the good it was.¬! i suggest double glazing. that is my only complaint the room was gorgeous and lovely hot shower.

104 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By west country wanderer On 20/11/2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Kempfield house so are happy to recommend it. Welcoming with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Room good but ensuite lacking in fitments for place to hang towels etc.

113 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 18/11/2012

Lovely clean comfortable room.

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Alison Legg On 16/11/2012

visiting daughter

the best thing for us was the fact that Kempfield didn't require 2 nights minimum booking which a few other B&B's stated for the same weekend, and it was in Kemptown so only a 10 min walk from where we were visiting and a short walk into the centre. We had a standard double room right at the top of the property which wasn't a problem, but we did find the noise outside at 3am rather annoying. The room was absolutely fine apart from that, comfy bed, spotless linen and a small, but adequate en suite and all the little touches were much appreciated (tea, biscuits, fluffy towels, hairdryer) - the clothes hanging space was a little skimpy but for one night adequate. The breakfast was ample, although the scrambled eggs and mushrooms were a little runny - having said that the service was efficient and choice excellent. One small negative, the sash window in our room didn't fit properly and needs seeing to, because it rattled, but a piece of paper sorted it out. Overall an enjoyable stay apart from noisy Brighton outside which isn't really the B&B's fault!

133 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By κωστας On 15/11/2012

πολυ ζεστος χωρος,το πρωινο καλυτερο απο οτι περιμενα..θα το προτεινα ανεπιφυλακτα..νομιζω οτι ο συνδυασμος ποιοτητας και τιμης ..ειναι απο τους καλυτερους..μειναμε πολυ ευχαριστιμενοι..θα ξαναπαω ..

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Dani Harris On 12/11/2012

PERFECT!

What a wonderful place! A warm welcome, a lovely room with a great ensuite wetroom, a super location just up from the sea and the Brighton Eye, excellent breakfast and terrific value for money. We will be back! Thank you!

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Gary On 12/11/2012

welcoming stay

As previous stay ,nothing is too much trouble on our short stay. very clean & tidy. Looking forward to our stay again this week. Thankyou.

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Sue On 09/11/2012

Thoroughly recommend

Comfortable 2 night stay in a small single but cosy room with everything I needed. The room and Guest House was very clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

127 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Room 8 On 09/11/2012

Very friendly homely hotel

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and had a fab time in Brighton. Great location, good food, friendly staff. Would defo stay again, really appreciated the cold drinks in the fridge, wine and chocs.

123 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Luís Dias On 08/11/2012

A very pleasant stay!

Stayed on Kempfield House for 5 nights with great satisfaction. Enjoyed very much the place, the room was small but with space enough. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was superb! A great value for money! Recommend and I pretend to come back.

128 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30