Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 231 To 240


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Gyles On 23/10/2012

Great B&B in a Great Location

We booked very late and got a great deal on a superior double room. The room was spacious very clean and appeared to have been recently decorated. The owner Chris was very helpful on arrival and even helped take our bags up to the room. The room was full of lovely little touches, a few chocolates on the bed, small bottle of wine and proper wine glasses, two bottle of water and two cans of cola in the fridge. The hotel was situated just of the front near the pier, walk back a minute and you'll find lots of great bars and restaurants. Breakfast was a buffet of cereal, fruits, yoghurt's etc, plus a freshly cooked full English which was very good. Staff where all very friendly.

Parking is on street, we managed to find a spot close by and the Zone C permits can be purchased for £10 for 24hrs.

The only minor criticisms we had, and these are very minor where that the bathroom was a little tired and had little in the way of shelves to unpack all our toiletries. We also found the mattress a little springy as it was not pocket sprung. These did not spoil our stay in any way and hope the owner takes this as constructive criticism.

We would recommend the Kempfield and would stay here again.

111 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Joanna On 23/10/2012

Thoroughly recommend

Cannot fault this in anyway, stayed for one night and it was perfect, I would definitely stay again and would recommend it. Breakfast was delicious and the staff are lovely as are Archie and Barney :)

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Alex On 22/10/2012

Thoroughly recommend

I stayed as a lone traveller and I found the whole experience excellent. The only thing that was a problem was the intermittent wifi and the hotel kindly waived the parking permit charge in consideration. I would definitely stay again.

116 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Jaz On 21/10/2012

Reccommended

Our stay at Kempfield house was excellent, our room had everything we could possibly need and extras such as wine and chocolates.The room was very clean with a great wet room.Breakfast was wholesome with plenty to chose from, everybody was very friendly and helpful.The little Italian bistro opposite was fabulous, so was their homemade tiramisu.Overall a great place to stay, thoroughly reccommended.

124 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By david On 18/10/2012

breakfast

great location excellent breakfast friendly staff

125 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Robert On 18/10/2012

Highly Recommended

Great location, friendly, welcoming and very helpful staff, good quality and plentiful breakfasts and high standards of housekeeping. What's not to like. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others too.

109 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Bohunter On 17/10/2012

Good but noise

Good location but very loud. 100m away from a very nice Irish pub, unfortunately the windows are very bad conditions - very loud!

118 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Susanne On 12/10/2012

Thoroughly recommend

Great location and a really nice guesthouse.

123 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Alex P On 09/10/2012

Very comfortable on the whole

Very well located, minutes from the pier, pavilion and lanes. Welcoming staff, lovely breakfast, and nice little freebie collection upon arrival. Superior double was very comfortable, but windows let a lot of noise in and the room got cold at night. Television also didn't have a large number of channels which was frustrating. All in all, would recommend.

119 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By EF On 08/10/2012

Thoroughly recommend

I spent a wonderful time in this place. If I go back Brighton again I'll choose Kempfield House again.

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30