Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 111 To 120


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By On 01/06/2013

I only stayed one night but the young lady at reception was very friendly and helpful and even let us stowe our bags the next day so we could explore the city a little more before leaving. The bed was nice and clean and the location was amazing. The only thing that might need work is the bathroom, as the pipes were quite noisy and a few things leaked, but I would still stay there again!

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mary P On 29/05/2013

Central and sweet

Top marks for this lovely hotel in the centre of town with its helpful staff, bright rooms and agreeable breakfast.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By julie On 28/05/2013

nice stay

stayed in the ground floor twin room. Saturday night. nice room,!! didn,t have much noise from late night drinkers. nice area, and could see the big wheel and the pier from the window.
only problem was the wet room shower switch, was too high for me to reach.(I,m only 5 foot. ) my husband had to keep turning it on for me!!! amusing, but as there only one night was okay.
would definitely go back as its near enough to walk to town , far enough from all the night club noise.

113 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Sue On 28/05/2013

Good budget hotel- with option of parking permit!

Good value., clean and adequate accommodation. Good choice for breakfast. Very close to everything plus the bonus of a parking permit for £10 - a real winner in Brighton!

97 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Stephen Finch On 25/05/2013

Great stay

Stayed at Kempfield House for 3 nights recently. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room and excellent breakfast. Location ideal for a stroll around the town. Only problem was street noise at night but there is very little the hotel can do about that. Overall a very relaxing break.

104 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Nasreen and Mike On 25/05/2013

Great value B and B

Even before we got to the hotel the booking experience was made very straightforward by Chris. I needed to swap rooms but I did not have to cancel and rebook. Chris sorted it all out behind the scenes.

Staff were really lovely and welcoming

Breakfast was tasty and fresh.

The room was really good size and clean.

Complementary drinks and snacks was a nice touch and these were happily replenished the next day too.

Very quite location even though very central to shops and pier.

Would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

105 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Bernd Lange On 23/05/2013

a nice stay

we had avery nice stay allthough I became ill. I had infected me in Bristol

118 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Kat On 23/05/2013

Close to it all

Lovely staff, yummy breaky and good sized room. Close to everything although parking was a bit tricky to find even with the day tickets. Our bed was squeeky but still comfy.

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Keith & Anne On 19/05/2013

Very pleasant Hotel

Nice room with complimentary refreshments a surprise addition. The staff were helpful and greeted us warmly . Great breakfast , if in the area again we will try and stay at Kempfield House !

113 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Jill On 16/05/2013

Very good

Bed very comfortable. Stayed Mon/Tues so area quiet. Perfect location.
Breakfast great. Freshly cooked and plenty of choice. No warming trays full of congealing eggs! Lovely to have complimentary wine in room although didn't use it. Also biscuits, plenty of tea/coffee choices.

Two small problems - heating not working on waking up Tues morning. Monica explained that other guests had fiddled with thermostat. Wasn't too bad and soon sorted. At least it was May but it was unseasonably cold and windy. Toasty warm later in day though! Other small annoyance is that in Albion on ground floor (deliberately booked this so as not to lug heavy cases up stairs) the bathroom has level tiled floor so easy to make all the floor wet when you're showering if accidentally get burst of water. Also the shower controls are located very high. As my friend is only 4 foot 9 tall I had to help her get it started and got my feet wet!

Overall would thoroughly recommend. Monica and breakfast staff very helpful. Would certainly recommend.

108 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30