Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 31 To 40


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By T Mackenzie On 04/11/2013

Absolutely Recommended

Very good value, right in the heart of Brighton. Only issue is parking, but that's the same anywhere in the centre.

If you book earlier enough check which floor the room is on! I needed last minute single room and am too unfit to cope with 3rd floor comfortably, but although small the room was clean and had everything I needed for 1 night stay. Arrived after reception closed so friendly text messages told me all I needed to know and were reassuring as I'd booked online. Great choices for breakfast and set me up for the day.

89 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By tw On 31/10/2013

Good choice

Very late arrival due to delayed trains was dealt with good humouredly. Breakfast choice excellent. Comfortable bed in 'attic room' although some issues with plumbing! Well carpeted stairs so no noise from other guests returning late. Would happily use this hotel again.

93 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Christine Green On 30/10/2013

Great location

We stayed during the storm and the room was very quiet due to the double glazing at the back of the house. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, made you feel as if you were at home. Nice touches, such as complimentary wine and chocs were nice too, as was the lovely bath/shampoo toiletries. Would definitely recomend.

92 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 28/10/2013

Perfect!

Having experienced some poor quality hotels in Brighton my expectations weren't high. But what a lovely surprise! Not only is the location fantastic but the hotel is immaculate and contemporary in style. Comfortable room with trendy decor, lovely hot powerful shower. Nice touches like chocolates on the bed and mini bottle of wine on arrival. Highly recommended.

90 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 24/10/2013

Very friendly helpful staff, we arrived a couple of hours early but as our room was ready they were happy for us to check in. Very good location and the breakfast was excellent. Would stay again if visiting Brighton

90 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Anthony On 18/10/2013

One night stay.

Stayed in a superior double, very spacious , breakfast was fresh and high quality. Guesthouse in excellent location for pier and fine bars and eateries.

89 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Edwina On 18/10/2013

enjoyed our stay in great location. But cotton bed linen would have made it even better and small niggle cooked breakfast brought to table before we had finished our cereal

81 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Xavier Leroy On 16/10/2013

A good experience

Excellent breakfast and location.
Very nice staff.
Some rooms and bathrooms are a bit small.
No free parking.

80 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mary On 13/10/2013

Nice and convenient

Very nice and convenient. Lots of stairs to top floor (54) but did have help with cases. One day they didn't replace tea/coffee, and another no fresh towels were left. Manager was very apologetic and gave us a small discount. Very convenient for Pier, promenade, wheel and The Lanes.

82 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion

By Mutton On 08/10/2013

Great little hotel

Great rooms, very well fitted out and very comfortable. Fabulous breakfast & very friendly service at a reasonable price. We checked in late, but excellent instructions left & door entry code worked well. Great pub 2 doors up & generally a very enjoyable stay.

79 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30