Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 251 To 260


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By julia  On 21/09/2012

good stay

good stay, pleasent stay good facilities an breakfast

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Jan K-H On 18/09/2012

A great guest house

I stayed for three nights, and was very impressed with the staff, friendly and helpful. The room was small but nice and clean with a comfortable bed, and the breakfast was excellent. I will most probably come back next year.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Nicola On 17/09/2012

Exactly what we needed

Having stayed on Madeira Place before I knew the location was perfect for wandering around Brighton on foot. Free wine, coke, water and mints was a pleasant surprise and the room was clean with a huge comfy bed.

112 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Alan burt On 17/09/2012

Not bad at all.

Complimentry wine, soft drinks, chocolate and peanuts..... Fantastic. The young lady who showed us to our room was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and well furnished. The room we were in (room 8) would benifit from sound proof double glazing.
A good hearty selection of breakfast items were available.
Kempfield house is in a good location close to the pier. I would be happy to stay here again if i was on a short visit to Brighton .

116 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Garry On 17/09/2012

Great place to stay

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kempfield House - would definately recommend. Stayed in the superior twin room which is both spacious and comfortable. Good decor, large wet room and the small bottle of wine was very welcome on arrival! The young polish lady on reception is utterly charming and two very friendly dogs all help to make this a great place to stay in Brighton. Even the weather was good! Can't wait to return.

123 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By janigel On 12/09/2012

great location

We stayed for just one night in September. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. Breakfast was excellent, rooms were a little on the small side but clean and the bed was comfortable, though a hair dryer would have been useful. We would stay again!

125 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Paul On 12/09/2012

Excellent

I travel extensively for work and find that the star system for hotels in the UK is so hit and miss. I travelled late - arriving at 10:30 pm and found the Kempfield House was a really lovely hotel.

The wine and snacks (chocolate, peanuts, biscuits, tea, coffee) made such a warm welcome and I was able to kick back and relax.

The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable in deed. I missed breakfast as I had to leave by 7 in the morning but my stay was brilliant and highly recommended.

121 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Paul batty On 10/09/2012

Great hotel in the heart of the village. Excellent pride location as well as nearby shopping in town. All staff very friendly and welcoming.

123 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Jo On 10/09/2012

Excellent accommodation

Location right in the heart of Kemptown cannot be faulted. Lovely breakfast, comfy beds and excellent customer service from all staff. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and hope to be back soon.

133 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By c &c common On 08/09/2012

very enjoyable break,staff very helpful hope to stay again , ****

131 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30