Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 241 To 250


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By helen On 07/10/2012

at last...

As regular visitors to Brighton over the last few years we have stayed in many bed and breakfasts in the area but have always been looking for somewhere to stay that is clean, close to the pier and town centre but doesn`t cost a small fortune! and at last we have found it!! kempfield house ticks all the boxes with the bonus of very friendly staff that make you feel very welcome and that nothing is to much trouble. we loved the very comfy 4 poster bed and were spoilt by the complimentry wine, chocs and soft drinks. Will definately be back and would recommend to anyone.

119 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By J Fisher On 04/10/2012

Very good guest house

I am so glad we chose to stay here and would have no hesitation in returning.

117 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By MCNICOLB On 04/10/2012

Really nice guest house

This is a really nice guest house, just a block from the Brighton shore, and a very short walk to the pier. Service and presentation were excellent. The rooms are very nicely decorated, with modern bathrooms and high quality furnishings. Lodging rates are excellent in October, which I presume is the "off season." Breakfast was well prepared, with standard choices. It is hard to find the house because there are two buildings on the same block with the same street number. Parking is very difficult, and the street is very narrow. But the lodge itself and the friendly staff more than compensate for the location shortcomings. I would definitely stay here again.

136 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By karen On 03/10/2012

Very good value for money

Only stayed the one night in Brighton to celebrate my husband's birthday. Could not fault the facilities for the price, would say the bed was very comfortable indeed, lots better than some of the places we have been in over the years. Would definately recommend it. Will be back.

119 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Louise On 02/10/2012

Comfort and convenience

Kempfield House offers comfortable accomodation in a great position. Close to the pier, wheel, Sea Life and Laines. The bed was very comfortable and the fridge being restocked with bottled water daily was a nice touch. Breakfast was a real treat and set us up for the day. Would recommend and hope to return.

120 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mark and Judith from Swansea On 02/10/2012

Another great stay at Kempfield House

We have recently enjoyed our 3rd stay at Kempfield House and once again it did not disappoint. The staff were great, the superior room was excellent and the cooked breakfast superb. We were able to park almost adjacent to the building using the voucher parking system and walked into the town centre when we wanted to and used public transport when venturing to Hove and Lewes. Already looking forward to our 4th visit.

110 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By henry On 28/09/2012

A very pleasant stay

A very comfortable bed in a quiet location very near to the pier and town centre. Efficient and friendly staff and a good breakfast. Highly recommended.

125 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By John On 24/09/2012

Highle recomend

Had a great stay, the four poster bed was as good as it looked,very comfy.staff were friendly and helpful and to finish it off the breakfast was excellent!!! Will definitely return soon.

126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Emese On 24/09/2012

Very good hotel with great location in Brighton!

We were very satisfied with Kempfield house on all levels. Good location, nicely furbished spacious room (the four-poster), great breakfast, easy 24h parking with the 10GBP ticket provided by the hotel, shopping and restaurants just around the corner. Highly recommend to anyone.

130 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Steph On 23/09/2012

Loved It!!

What an amazing stay we had! Thought we'd push the boat out & go for a luxury four-poster bed room - & it was worth it :) The room was very spacious, quiet, clean & modern, with lots of little thoughtful things provided for us like complimentary wine, chocolates, hot & cold drinks at no extra charge, fresh towels, DAB digital radio, iPod dock, hairdryer, etc, etc! The en-suite was amazing, with a shower that had 4 different places for the water to come out of! Very luxurious & we never ran out of hot water, which makes a change from some of the places I've stayed in before!! In terms of security, we felt very safe & our belongings were very secure with someone on reception all day & then coded entry after 6pm. All of the staff were super friendly, always asking us how we were, chatting to us & making us feel very welcome & looked after. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice of hot & cold food & drinks. The location was perfect - you step out the front door & you can see the Brighton Wheel in its entirety at the end of the road, which looks amazing all lit up at night! Just beyond that is the Pier, which is full of rides, arcades & little food outlets, and in the evenings boasts an amazing view of the sun setting over the horizon :) I really couldn't fault this place - would have stayed for longer than 2 nights if we could have done - could have actually lived there for a while!! So if you're stuck for where to stay, just choose Kempfield House! <3 You won't regret it :)


109 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30