Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 181 To 190


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Michael On 12/02/2013

Lovely stay

We arrived and I was pleased with location it was right where I wanted to be, we Had the small Double room it was small but lovely and clean, when we woke up and got a shower the water would not go down there was a blockage i went to reception and they said they had got it sorted which it had but the next day the problem reoccurred I went back to reception and they moved us our second room was beautiful.
The staff were lovely and friendly and the breakfast were lovely.
Although there was a problem with the shower it was not to bad and the hotel is lovely and spotless clean. I would recommend any one to stay here just be aware if you not good with stairs try book ground floor room. will be staying here again for sure.




129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By G & B Evans On 11/02/2013

Lovely stay

Stayed one night. Great welcome. Large clean room with many thoughtful extra's such as a miniture bottle of wine, packet of nuts, biscuits and tins of coke and bottled water. Ample breakfast was included in the very fairly priced room. The guest house is very central and minutes from the pier. The reason for our stay was for a Paloma concert. The venue being approx an 8 minute walk away. Hope to stay again.

115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Di On 05/02/2013

Enjoyable stay

Excellent.
really enjoyed my stay.
Rooms clean and tidy.
Staff friendly and willing to help
Breakfast good choices
Will definetly stay again.

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By eurotraveller On 03/02/2013

Safe Brighton B&B

This B&B has an ideal location, centrally situated for the beach, prom, & shopping centres, and surrounded by umpteen restaurants & coffee shops.
I noticed earplugs on the coffee & tea tray provided in our room , but it was quiet enough that we did need to shut out street noise while we were there.
The accommodation is clean and freshly decorated,with various warm and cosy rooms, on three stories. Unfortunately the house is quite old and has no lift so carrying a heavy case up a narrow stairway to the top floor is not easy.
The manager gives a warm welcome on arrival and explains all the facilities very clearly.
The buffet breakfast served down in the basement room is particularly good, with a wide selection of cooked and continental options, provided by pleasant staff.
All in all Kempfield House, at the price we paid, offers good value for money and can be relied on not to disappoint its visitors.

127 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Julie On 30/01/2013

Perfect location

Warm welcome from owner and lovely dogs. Staff very helpful, lovely room. Near to shops, beach, and nightlife. Can recommend, and would definitely stay there again.

137 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Sue On 29/01/2013

A great weekend in a cosy house

A super location warm staff and good breakfast very clean and good size room

138 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Lorena Castilla Medina On 12/01/2013

the staff was really friendly ,,,, the rooms are nice, clean and organize. very good value for money and excellent location,,, just one minute walking to the beach

129 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By laura On 07/01/2013

will be returning here for sure

Lovely bnb, clean and modern, yummy breakfast, friendly staff, great location.

133 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Julian On 07/01/2013

Great - as usual!

The fourth time I have stayed at the Kempfield House over the past three years. Always made to feel welcome, always comfortable and in an excellent location. The recent redecoration has added a freshness to improve an already good hotel.

143 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Chris Nic On 07/01/2013

An excellent place to stay in Brighton

Excellent rates, very comfortable rooms, sensible parking arrangements, very close to the action in Brighton, complimentary soft drinks and red wine on arrival and a fantastic breakfast prior to check out . All in all and excellent place to stay in the centre of Brighton

136 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30