Average Overall Rating     From 31 Reviews

Order By


Storrington - Showing Reviews 1 To 10


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Lauren Child On 22/05/2019

Who was your agent?: GL&Co Storrington - Craig Bellas

Cannot fault our experience with GL&Co Storrington

After not having many viewing on our house over several weeks with one agent we decided to switch to GL&Co Storrington and what a fantastic decision that was. Our house sold within a few days and their customer service ethic was second to none. We dealt mostly with Craig who was so helpful and professional through what turned out to be a difficult process as it often is (through no fault of the agent). It’s at times like this that you need to rely on your agent and GL&Co were truly fantastic. Everyone in the office is so helpful and friendly and I can honestly say that Craig went above and beyond for us with his sale progression. He always kept us up to date and returned phone calls and e-mails promptly. A fantastic customer service from this office and I cannot recommend them highly enough. We are now very excited at living in to our new house and starting the next chapter in a few days time!

5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Jill Donovan On 17/04/2019

Who was your agent?: Craig and Justine

Excellent Service

I was absolutely delighted with the service that was provided by Guy Leonard on my move from Storrington to Ferring. Very quick and very efficient. I felt that they went above and beyond what I imagined. They (especially Justine) held my hand all the way through the process that I was initially dreading. Due to this, my move felt seamless. Thank you so much. Jill Donovan

10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By David woodley On 31/03/2019

Who was your agent?: Craig Bellas

Brilliant

Craig was great from start to finish, the communication was brilliant.
We felt we could 100% trust Craig and he certainly went beyond
the line of duty.
Craig is a big asset to Storrington .

12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Paul Welton On 21/03/2019

Who was your agent?: Craig and Justine

Brilliant Service, Highly Recommended

We hadn't really planned our sale our purchase thoroughly - like many we kept an occasional eye on Rightmove and spotted a place that looked like it might be of interest marketed by GL&Co, although unsure exactly what our plans were. We were taken around by Justine and decided that this first property was just too much for us to take on. They kept our details and called us with information on another property just about to be marketed. We viewed this and we really liked it - we would have made an offer but our own property was not yet on the market. We had thought about marketing our house earlier that year but decided the timing wasn't quite right. Craig from GL&Co offered to value our property and gave us a very accurate as it turned our picture of the current market in the area and had some brilliant advice and no pushiness. The fees quoted were competitive and we were very honest that we needed a quick sale otherwise we would be taking our house back off the market.

Whilst marketing our house, the property we were interested in went under offer and we considered taking ours off the market. GL&Co were proactive and offered to show us a number of their other properties and as it happens, we were taken to see a property we liked even more.

We had a few viewings on our house but they slowed down after initial interest. We were kept in the loop and were shown the various statistics as to how our house was doing compared to other similar properties.

We received an acceptable offer on our house about 5 weeks after we first marketed it and our offer in turn was accepted on the property we wanted to buy.

Whilst the process of buying and selling is stressful, I cannot recommend GL&Co Storrington highly enough. They have been very honest and upfront at all points (something I requested from the outset) and they have been proactive without it feeling like hassling us. They have done exactly what they said they could do. Their knowledge of the area and its market is as good we found and their fees were cheaper or the same as other high street agents quoted.

While we could have saved money going with an online agent, I believe we wouldn't have sold yet and we would have had to price our house much more competitively.

Another point I like is that we didn't have to pay to have a brochure or photos made up/ taken. Craig did a great job himself and this service is often charged for with other agents.

13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Jody On 17/03/2019

Who was your agent?: Justine Lindley

Amazing communication and support. Highly recommend.

Justine has been absolutely amazing, assertive and supportive throughout the purchase of my property. She kept all parties informed and working together in a timely manner. Huge thank you for ensuing the purchase ran smoothly.

12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Adam On 07/03/2019

Who was your agent?: Craig Bellas

Helpful at every stage

Craig helped us throughout our purchase. These things never go smoothly but he was there to support us at every stage and worked relentlessly to get it over the line.

15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Mike & Daphne Patch On 03/03/2019

Who was your agent?: Isobel Neighbour (plus Craig and Justine)

Excellent service throughout from everyone.

15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Nikki mayzes On 19/02/2019

Who was your agent?: Isobel

Thank you !

From start to finish GL&Co was fantastic, Isobel was great with the whole transaction and really helped me with everything that was needed. Cannot thank you enough. We have our forever home :)

15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Rebecca  On 13/02/2019

Plot 3, Silverbirches

We wanted to express our gratitude to the GL team in Storrington.
Justin Lindley found us our beautiful new home in Storrington.
We couldn’t help but warm to her enthusiastic, kind helpful character. Nothing was too much trouble for her to help our move run smoothly.
Peter Hossacks runs a very professional team in Storrington and his staff went above and beyond to help.
Lastly,we would not hesitate to use Gl in the future.
Thank you all again for your your help in finding us our new home and making a stressful move bearable.

15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Professionalism
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you recommend us?

By Graham Lockie On 11/01/2019

Who was your agent?: Craig Bellas

Great service and attention from the whole team at GL & Co. They kept us informed of the status from all parties throughout the buying and selling transactions. They have great local knowledge and I would not hesitate to recommend them for either buying or selling in this area.

21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4