Average Overall Rating     From 109 Reviews

Order By


Snowbility - Showing Reviews 1 To 10


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Victoria On 16/03/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Richard

Can't recommend highly enough

We had been very unsure about taking our daughter skiing due to her visual impairment and the challenges we forsaw. However, she was very eager to "see the snow" and enjoy a ski holiday so we booked it without necessarily thinking through the practicalities. I stumbled across snowbility by chance and cannot recommend our family's experience with them (and Richard particularly) more highly. In just two sessions he gave our daughter and her friend (as well as me!) the confidence to know we would be able to have a wonderful holiday. Richard is incredible upbeat, helpful and clearly loves what he does and that rubs off on those he teaches.

18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Helen Price On 04/03/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Al

Excellent!

An excellent session, thank you very much!

20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

On 25/02/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Al

Great experience

The instructor was very patient and understanding, he managed to get my son to do everything needed, and as a result he had an amazing time! Would definitely recommend.

19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Kate Ratcliff On 21/02/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Peter Norman

Even better than we expected!

Our Daughter smiled all the way through and this is what we wanted . Peter was professional caring and knew exactly how to make her session enjoyable. She has asked to go back every week!

22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Pjherts On 09/02/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Al

Experienced and professional

My son can struggle with staying focused and engaged but his instructor was amazing. Calm yet engaging, exactly what we needed. He loved the session and can’t wait to come again

22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Suzi On 04/02/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Lesley

Fantastic!!!!!

So happy to have found the folks at Snowbility. Super informative, helpful and my son absolutely loved his first ski lesson.

Comment By Snowbility Customer Service On 05/02/2020

Thank you for your kind review, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Phuong Le On 23/01/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Al Gordon

Fantastic highly recommend

My son had his first 2 hrs lesson with Al Gordon, it was an amazing experience.
Al was so patience and got the best out of my son. I couldn’t believe how much he achieved, came away very happy and wanting to ski more with Al.
The booking process was easy and fast, respond from everyone I spoke to was amazing and so helpful.

Comment By Snowbility Customer Service On 05/02/2020

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating

By clairerook On 21/01/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Al

Perfect pace for a very nervous skier

Having not been on skis for over 8 years and experiencing an accident whilst on the slopes I needed an instructor who would take their time and work with me at a pace I was comfortable at.
Al at Snowbility was very measured in his approach and understood the issues I was facing and the hours lesson has given me the confidence, that with some more lessons and practice, I will be ready for the French Alps this April and able to enjoy the holiday with my family. Would recommend to anyone with high levels of anxiety.

Comment By Snowbility Customer Service On 24/01/2020

Thank you for your kind review, we always take our lead from our students and try to meet their needs. We will always be here if you need us again.

22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Jo Lewis On 04/01/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Richard

100% would recommend

Totally remarkable what it is possible to achieve in one hour. To watch Richard at work is a masterclass in what is possible with the magical mix of encouragement, connection, playfulness, challenge, support & belief. Champion!

Comment By Snowbility Customer Service On 10/01/2020

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall rating
 Booking process
 Session
 Instructor
 Feedback to parent/carer
 Would you recommend us?

By Richard On 03/01/2020

Who was your Instructor?: Al Gordon

Outstanding teaching

Efficient & friendly booking service. Al who took the session was brilliant. Got my son concentrating (he has ADHD) and up the slope in no time. Progressed rapidly and came off with a beaming smile which didn't happen in the mainstream group sessions. He has asked for Al again which is a great sign as it means he has made a connection. Thank you.

Comment By Snowbility Customer Service On 10/01/2020

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11