Average Overall Rating     From 298 Reviews

Order By


A stay - Showing Reviews 1 To 10


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Nathalie On 12/04/2017

Simply THE BEST!

We spent 6 nights and 7 days in Brighton and Kempfield House was one of the great highlights of the city, better than the Royal Pavilion :) Diligent and friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate us, easy reservation process, the rooms are fully equipped, clean and bright, each has its special name and character, the choice of food at breakfast is fantastic, location is very close to the waterfront (you can see the sea from the West-facing rooms), 2 mn walk from Brighton Pier, Aquarium and coastliner busses, 5 mn walk to Pavilion, city centre and shops. Definitely a must if you're staying in Brighton! Special thanks to Belén, Alina and Chris and the two black labs!

12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By RENAULT SANDRINE On 22/12/2016

Un bon séjour.

Hôtel très bien situé: la mer à un bout de la rue, quelques commerces à l'autre bout (supérette, boutiques, pubs et restaurants).
Nous avions une grande chambre (qualité supérieure), avec mini bar, fauteuils et repose pieds et table basse, un grand lit de 180 cm. Pour y passer plusieurs jours, nous étions à l'aise.
L'hôtel avait prévu une petite table à repasser avec un fer, un sèche cheveux, une bouilloire électrique et le nécessaire pour préparer des boissons chaudes.
Les personnes de l'accueil ont été très souriantes et courtoises.
Nous avons un bon séjour.

16 people found this review helpful. Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By LIZA AND CHRIS On 13/10/2016

Wonderful Stay!

Just had 2 wonderful nights at Kempfield House, clean, quiet room with lovely extra touches and could park right outside! Chris and his team ( and gorgeous dogs) were so welcoming and friendly, it was a home from home, we will definitely be visiting Again! Thank you so much for a very enjoyable stay. Xx

14 people found this review helpful. Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Tim On 10/11/2015

Great stay

Had a great stay lovely breakfast Monica and her staff are all first class will be returning

43 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By LHughesey On 23/04/2015

Fabulous!!

On my day of departure I checked out the Hotel, only to be a little put off by some of the negative comments. I am extremely fussy. However, I telephoned the hotel and spoke with Monica who assured me my late arrival wouldnt be a problem, they were also starting breakfasts early to accommodate my needs. I have never stayed anywhere quite so hospitable. The room was lovely - we stayed in Albion. Beds very comfy facilities second to none.
The breakfast the next morning was out of this world. I have stayed in higher end hotels but they could learn a lot from this little gem of of a place. I love it.
The only negative was the shower.. whilst it is good enough, because the bathroom is rather posh I was expecting a power shower. I can most certainly live with this little hiccup though.
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Premier Inn watch out..!!

67 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Jenny & Paul On 06/03/2015

jenca43@btinternet.com

Couldnt ask for more, excellent location for us, great room and food, lovely friendly staff. We will definitely return.

76 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By ndirandegirl On 16/01/2014

A lovely break

We really enjoyed our pre Christmas break. The room was clean and spacious and the member of staff on duty throughout our stay, was most helpful. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked.

80 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Keren On 04/01/2014

Brilliant!

I truly couldn't fault anything with this accommodation. Very clean, warm and secure. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed for 5 nights and would not hesitate to stay again. The breakfast bar and menu caters well for vegetarians as well as meat lovers.

77 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Mrs Davis On 03/01/2014

Great location in Brighton

Lovely B&B in central Brighton, spotlessly clean and well maintained, we had 3rd floor room which was a bit of a climb to the top. Our room and ensuite had everything you needed and was spotlessly clean too. Breakfast was great with lots of choice from continental and cooked on offer. The staff were friendly and very polite.

91 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By cathy On 03/01/2014

very comfortable and convenient

Well placed, very comfortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and not too expensive.

87 people found this review helpful. Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30