The Lincoln Hotel has partnered with HelpHound, the independent customer service people, to verify posts made on our site so that our guests, and those considering using the Lincoln Hotel, whether for a stay, a meal, a conference or a wedding, can benefit from today's most up-to-date web feedback systems.



Average Overall Rating     From 500 Reviews

Order By


A Stay at The Lincoln Hotel - Showing Reviews 1 To 10


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 08/05/2017

Wedding Guest Stay

Just stayed here for our niece's wedding. The location of the hotel opposite the cathedral is perfect. Our room was clean, comfortable and had an amazing view. We had two very small problems that were rectified almost immediately by the staff, who from the receptionists, conference staff, waiting staff, bar staff, chefs and not forgetting housekeeping were all very friendly, welcoming and above all, helpful. The breakfast had an excellent range of options and was really tasty, the meal at the wedding (considering it was for a large group) was exceptionally well cooked and hot (as in temperature, not spicy) and the meal we had on the first evening in Bar '67 was just gorgeous and excellent value for money - the staff in there were also great, made you feel like a "regular". Great stay, great hotel, great staff - thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Lincoln

9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff

On 13/04/2017

Overall Good but some aspects disappointing

Attentive staff, especially the receptionists. Perfect location. Rooms comfortable and kept clean.
Bar 67 music too loud for comfort.
Breakfast unimaginative.
Main Restaurant good service, reasonable food but menu limited and over-priced.
Lounge area sometimes rather cool in the evening.
No safe and no bottles of water supplied in bedrooms.

10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Dawn On 11/04/2017

Excellent stay

Always friendly and accommodating. Staff very knowledgeable of area and local events. Rooms are always very comfortable, we even requested a particular room. We would always stay here when visiting lincoln.

16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Elizabeth On 10/04/2017

Great

Long weekend away with husband. Chose The Lincoln based on other reviews and the location. Paid extra for a balcony room at front overlooking the cathedral. glad we did and the bells chiming every half hour was a nice feature. 5 minutes walk from the castle, pubs, restaurants. Room clean, staff lovely. Would recommend a stay here and would return.

15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Christal1959 On 10/04/2017

2 night stay

Had a lovely room nice and spacious overlooking the cathedral staff nice and friendly. Didn't get fresh towels 2nd day informed reception and towels etc were brought up immediately with an apology. Couldn't fault breakfast everything perfect

16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Karen On 10/04/2017

Excellent

Mum and I had a two night late mothers day break here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is a modern - 60's - style building which is sympathetically decorated in Orla Keily style. It is very well presented on arrival and clean and tidy throughout.
Our room was a tad small (when you pulled the chair out of the dressing table it hit the bed before the arms were fully out so it was quite awkward to actually sit at) but it had everything we needed, the furniture was of a good standard and the bed was more than large enough for two large ladies! The absolute piece de resistance however was the cathedral view. We did pay extra for this but at just £10 it was well worth it!
The public areas were very welcoming especially the breakfast room which was lovely and bright and made a great start to the day.
Food overall was excellent again breakfast was outstanding for us - cereal, continental (all fresh looking and tasty) full cooked and toast. There were a number of items cooked fresh to order and loads of fresh tea and coffee all served direct to the table. We used the Green Room restaurant one night and whilst the ambiance wasn't to my choice this is totally personal (the lighting was very bright and the wall art wasn't my taste) and the linen, cutlery etc was pristine. The food was of the quality and portion size expected and the pricing was unremarkable either way. We also had room service one night which arrived quickly and was well presented.
I have left the service until last because it was the outstanding element of our stay! Customer service for me is everything over and above the physical attributes of the hotel and I have to say that the staff here did not a disappointment. From the young lady who checked us in, and out, to the waitress in the restaurant and especially the young man at breakfast service (Rob?) They were cheerful, helpful, knowledgeable and really made a good break into an excellent break.
Overall I would most definitely recommend the Lincoln Hotel to anyone.


13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Primula On 04/04/2017

Nice weekend

Stayed again for lincoln 10k road race. Love The Lincoln hotel. Staff always welcoming and friendly . Good breakfast . Stunning view of cathedral from our room and breakfast room . Nice bar /lounge to relax in with newspapers and magazines to read also with cathedral view. Can't wait for next years 10k to stay again.

15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Donna pritchard On 03/04/2017

Fantastic stay. Friendly staff and nothing was
Too much trouble , especially as my daughter
Was gluten free and they offered her gluten free
Toast and gluten free sausages and breakfast!
Would highly recommend the lincoln hotel!!

14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

By Marsha On 21/03/2017

Weekend stay

In Lincoln for my sons wedding. Myself and three friends. Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Onsite car park a bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Location
 Welcome
 Hotel Facilities
 Staff
 Value for Money

On 27/02/2017

Very pleasant stay - lovely to have such a great view of the cathedral from our hotel window! Would certainly stay again

23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50