Average Overall Rating     From 549 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 1 To 10


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Catherine On 17/01/2019

Genuinely Nice Estate Agent

Selling is far more difficult than buying because of the emotional attachment after owning a house for around 20 years. Especially one with a view of the ducks on the river.

The other painful hurdle is to find the right price.

Shepherds handled my various emotions with grace and competence, managing my seller’s tantrums and remorse with patience and calm. They let me set the price which was, of course, too high as owners tend to do and just waited until I realised myself that the price did not match the market level. I reduced the price myself in response to viewings and offers. I therefore have no lingering doubts about perhaps I could have got more. A policy that means the client will never blame the agent for asking for the wrong price. Very astute.

David Simpson, who manages the sale at the start, has fantastic people skills. He keeps both sides happy with total discretion. Masterful. I wanted to marry him. Abi English who progresses the sale is a breath of fresh air.

I could not have chosen a more understanding, kind and intelligent team to do the job. Thank you again to Shepherds. The most likeable estate agents in town.

Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Hannah On 11/01/2019

Exceptional service

Shepherds were superb from start to finish in assisting with our house purchase. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the whole process was painless. Would I recommend them? Absolutely and definitely!

Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Gemma On 08/01/2019

Excellent support and communication

Fantastic support and communication from the moment we listed our flat for sale to the day we completed. So glad we chose to sell through Shepherds.

1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Andrew On 07/01/2019

A Great Service

We have used Shepherds for all but one of our numerous moves over the last 20 years - and that one occasion was simply because another agent had the chain 'tied up'.

On every occasion, we have received superb advice, support and service from David and the team. Their knowledge of the local market is, having lived in Hertford most of my life, unrivalled - and, most importantly, they provide realistic expectation in terms of valuation - others may try to attract your business through unrealistic valuations - Shepherds will never do this.

On this occasion, we had the added support of Abi -Shepherds specialist conveyancer; Abi is a fantastic addition to the team and made what was a complicated process, a lot easier to deal with. This service also provided a vital contact when the sales team are out of the office - as they need to be!

If you are looking for a local agent who will work with you to make the house move process as smooth and painless as possible - then give Shepherds a ring.

1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Tim On 06/01/2019

Friendly and helpful throughout.

I found Shepherds to be attentive and professional during the purchase of our new home through them and can recommend their services.

1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Shona Hayes On 04/01/2019

Thoroughly Recommended

Shepherds were really great at helping us through the buying process. We would definitely recommend them to any friends or family members

1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Siobhan Edmondson On 03/01/2019

Helpful and efficient

Shepherds were professional and efficient throughout our entire moving process. They gave us clear and appropriate advice and ensured the smooth running of the move from start to finish. Staff were friendly and approachable and clearly knew exactly how to manage the process in order to ensure everyone was happy. A great moving experience - we would highly recommend them.

1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Robert On 02/01/2019

Great service

Great and professional service provided by David and Abi. House sale went smooth and quick with fantastic after sale support provided by Abi who helped with communication between both sides of the transaction speeding up the process and leading to successful completion within three months of putting the property on the market in the difficult time of the end of 2018. Great result with highly recommended estate agents.

3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice

By richard garner On 29/12/2018

I was very happy with your service - especially as the sale was a long drawn out affair.

Richard

4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By craig On 27/12/2018

Tremendous service from Shepherds

I recently bought a flat in Hertford, and needed to be in before Xmas. I was so happy with the warmth and caring shown by Shepherds throughout the process. All the team were great and Abi who deals with the conveyance work was amazing, and kept me informed throughout and really helped to get the purchase completed in time for Xmas. I couldn't be happier with the service they gave me, and would whole heartedly recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a property in Hertfordshire.

Thanks team.
Best regards
Craig

5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55