Average Overall Rating     From 847 Reviews

Order By


Client Reviews - Showing Reviews 1 To 10


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Mr and Mrs Robertson On 01/12/2022

Above and beyond

Shepherds went above and beyond with their service during the sale of my flat. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to sell.

3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By R. Brown On 04/11/2022

David was a massive help with the sale of my mother's property following her sad passing. He dealt with the sale with the utmost professionalism and more importantly compassion - making the whole experience bearable.

I would have no reservation in recommending Shepherds who carried out excellent work throughout the whole process - thank you.

7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Grace On 03/11/2022

Excellent Estate Agents - First Time Buyers

We are first time buyers, having just successfully purchased our first home through Shepherds. We decided to go with Shepherds after hearing good things from friends who had recently purchased through them.From the word go, the staff at Shepherds were very responsive and helpful, answering questions we had and guiding us through the purchasing journey. They emailed regularly, keeping us in the loop with everything we needed to know along the way. David and the team let us collect the keys and visit the property on multiple occasions with different services to help us to be able to get works set up early, and would accommodate our requests at the last minute. We are very happy with the support we received and would recommend Shepherds to anyone looking to buy property in Hertford.

8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By michele On 31/10/2022

A very professional service - Thoroughly recommend

A great service from start to finish -
Communication was excellent from all staff members and the sale went through with ease.

7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By SO On 27/10/2022

Excellent service

Excellent service and advice on selling my property. Selling a property is not something many of us do too many times in our lives and I am very pleased I appointed Shepherds Estate Agents to act for me. Even through the turbulent financial time during the last few months the sale went without a hitch.

8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Nicky Barker On 26/10/2022

Exceptional service

I highly recommend Shepherds! We have just completed on a house purchase with Shepherds, and they have been fantastic from start to finish. We viewed a number of houses with different agents, and the service from all of the team really stood out.
Sam T was absolutely fantastic - he was friendly and efficient at booking in our viewings, as well as keeping in touch throughout the process. Paula and Karen were professional and friendly when showing us around different houses, getting to know what we wanted and explaining how a property could work for us. Roz was fantastic at handling the process from offer to completion and was able to answer all of our questions.
Overall, everyone we interacted with took the time to get to know us and our situation. They took much of the stress out of the process. We will definitely be using them again!

Thank you for helping us through it!

8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Sarah On 23/09/2022

Wonderful sale service

We stupidly started our sale of Hertford property not with Shepherds and regretted it. We wasted time and money not working with experts in the area and grown up professionals.
We consequently had an occasionally frustrating conveyancing period and yet they made us feel like they had our back all the way through and would intervene or give things a push where possible. Roz is an expert and empathetic communicator and negotiator. Peter was saintly with the rest of the team in keeping an eye on our empty property, taking meter readings when needed and generally making life away from the area of sale a lot less stressful. They are the best.

13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Stuart On 13/09/2022

Great service

Our house search took a long time and a bumpy road to get there, but we finally found it through Shepherds. David's support before this was incredible, always giving time for support and advice. The team's guidance through the purchase was great and we would recommend using Shepherds for your house move.

13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Office Location
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By ROBERT DUNKLEY On 15/08/2022

Efficient, friendly service.

19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


 Overall Opinion
 Our Staff
 Quality of Our Advice
 Would you Recommend us?

By Ms Jayne H On 04/08/2022

Thank you very much

Dear All, thank you very much from myself and Stuart for completing this sale for us. Thanks David for being so positive about the property and helping achieve the price you did. Jayne

17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful ? Yes - Flag this


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85